The Diamond Print Dress

Hello everyone! I hope you have all had a good Monday! Mine wasn’t too bad I just feel shattered already and we are only one day into the week… Oh dear!

Anyway moving on to fashion! I am going to show you one of my fave fashion purchases ever this year! This dress is from Oasis I bought it 2 weeks ago for a party that I was going to. I had seen it online and fell in love straight away but as usual I still wanted to browse the rest of the dresses just incase there were anymore that were just as beautiful, which there were, but none stood out to me like this one did.

I went to the shop to try it on before I bought it and I fell in love with it again. As you can see from the picture its black and white with diamond shapes on but in the middle its double layered so it looks like separates but its not. I loved that about it because its quite different and less of a faff in my opinion. It also has a little bit of leather detail on the neckline which is another lovely touch and also on the pockets.. I love dresses with pockets I just think they feel a lot more comfy for some reason. This dress overall is just excellent quality. It feels really expensive but its actually not that bad considering that you can wear it for almost any occasion! I got this dress for £55.00 and it’s still that price online.

You could wear this dress to work with some tights and a blazer or on a weekend with leggings, a nice cardigan and some boots or to a party with some amazing heels. I just wore some black heels with it that I got from Boohoo because I bought them a while ago and hadn’t had chance to wear them yet so I thought this was the perfect opportunity.

IMG_0776

http://www.oasis-stores.com/diamond-print-double-layer-dress//oasis/fcp-product/3470121658

IMG_0778 IMG_0780 IMG_0788

http://www.boohoo.com/restofworld/new-to-sale/rose-block-strap+buckle-heels/invt/azz35449

I hope you like my first fashion related post and it inspires you in some way. Let me know if it does :). Also let me know what your fave fashion shops are at the moment? Oasis and Boohoo are definitely mine 🙂

See you soon

Rachel x

2 thoughts on “The Diamond Print Dress

    • Yeah it’s quite a different dress which is why I loved it. You can never go wrong with a pair of boohoo heels 🙂 thank you 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

