Rimmel Stay Matte Powder.

Well hello there! How has everyones weekend been? I went back home this weekend which is why I haven’t posted anything because I was having a nice chiller weekend with my family and friends and it was lovely! We chilled, caught up on sleep, chilled some more and watched films :). I’m thinking of doing a post about some of the new films I have watched recently because there are a lot I have really enjoyed! Let me know if that’s something you would like me to do?

So today I am going to give you my thoughts on the ‘Rimmel Stay Matte Long Lasting Pressed Powder’ (try saying that really fast!) I have had this product for about 2 months now and I really like it. I have only just gone back to using powder over my foundation and I am now thinking to myself why haven’t I always done this because it stays on for a lot longer and it also just finishes it of nicely.

I actually picked this powder up in my local supermarket because when you first walk in the makeup is one of the first things you see and I don’t know about you but I try and delay doing the food shop for as long as possible because its not the most exciting thing to be doing on a weekend or after work! So I usually head straight for the makeup section. Anyway, this was actually on deal for about £3.00 I think so I thought I would try it.

I use this everyday and I am very impressed by it. For a product that was under £5.00 you cant go wrong! It makes your makeup look a lot more finished and it also delays it from coming off your face during the day. I love a good bargain and its even better when its a brilliant product and does what it says in the tin. It says it lasts about 5 hours and I would agree with that because I usually just do a quick touch up on my lunch break.

IMG_0835 IMG_0841 IMG_0843

I would definitely recommend this product. Do you use this powder, if so what are your thoughts on it? If not what do you use? I would love to know.

See you soon.

Rachel x

7 thoughts on “Rimmel Stay Matte Powder.

  1. Pingback: Everyday Makeup Look | Rachel Ellis Fashion & Beauty

  2. I love this powder! I prefer it over my MAC skinfinish natural… Mostly for the price, but I also find I don’t get that “over-powdered” look. I just hate the cheap, plastic packaging!

    Like

    • Yeah it is a really good powder for the price. I know what you mean, it would be better if it was in a compact style instead xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

