Favourite High End Lipsticks!

Helloo there! I am going to jump straight in today and tell you about my favourite high end lipsticks. I currently have 3 favourites and they are all beautiful!

IMG_0867

Before putting any lipstick on I always prep my lips with the gorgeous Bubblegum Lip Scrub from Lush! This smells so delicious and also tastes delicious too! It is actually edible too because its made out of sugar as well as a few other ingredients that make your lips feel super soft.

IMG_0875

https://www.lush.co.uk/search/site/bubblegum%2520lip%2520scrub

So lets get onto the lipsticks!

My first favourite is the MAC Cremesheen in Creme Cup. I love this lipstick because its such a pretty pink colour and perfect for all year round especially for work because its not too in your face. This was my first lipstick from MAC and I chose this one because its got the glossy finish. I didn’t want one that was too drying and this one certainly isn’t. I love how it feels on my lips and it also smells really nice too which is a great bonus!

IMG_0882

http://www.maccosmetics.co.uk/product/shaded/168/310/Products/Lips/Lipstick/Lipstick/index.tmpl

My second favourite is the Bobbi Brown Creamy Matte Lip Colour in True Pink. This lipstick is just beautiful. Its a darkish pink colour as you can see and is another one thats great for all year round but especially autumn and winter. This one isn’t too drying either and just makes your lips look beautiful. This was actually a gift from my boyfriend, I was so proud, shocked and obviously so grateful when he gave this to me because its actually a nice colour and suits me! I definitely recommend this one.

IMG_0884

http://www.bobbibrown.co.uk/product/2342/22640/Makeup/Lips/Lipsticks/Creamy-Matte-Lip-Color/index.tmpl

My third favourite is the Estée Lauder Pure Colour in Urban Auburn. This is a lipstick that I wear when I am feeling a little daring or to a party. I don’t usually go for dark lipsticks but I fell in love with this one and everyone needs a beautiful dark/wine red lipstick in their collection. The packaging is also amazing too! This one is also a creamy formula and lasts forever.. (not actually forever just a very long time!) ;). I cant find this one on their website but I’m sure you will still be able to get it from somewhere.

IMG_0880

IMG_0887

I hope you enjoyed this post. I am going to be doing a drugstore lipstick favourites post too so keep an eye out for that :). What are your favourite lipsticks?

See you soon.

Rachel x

4 thoughts on “Favourite High End Lipsticks!

  1. Is it weird that I actually like the smell of Estée Lauder lipsticks? They have a very old school smell about them that remind me of my grandmother. I like the Pure Colour lipstick in Rose Tea – it looks quite similar to Urban Auburn – maybe more brown? Beautiful choices! XO – Danielle

    Like

    • No it’s not weird at all, some lipsticks can smell awful and that will put me right off buying them. Oo really I will have to try that one then 🙂 thanks! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

