MAC Electric Cool Eyeshadow

Hello lovelies! I am sorry I haven’t posted anything in a few days I haven’t been too well. Im not 100% better but I will get there I’m just glad I have hopefully got it out of my system before Christmas! Which reminds me… I bought my first Christmas tree today for my flat its just a 3ft tree because its not big enough for a full size one but I am very excited to buy decorations and have it up this Christmas! Once its up I will probably put photos on my Instagram so keep your eyes peeled :).

IMG_0917          IMG_0918

Today I am going to share with you my thoughts on MAC’s Electric Cool Eyeshadow in the shade Superwatt. I got this just over a month ago and I have worn it nearly everyday since. This eyeshadow is a creamy texture and is so easy to apply! You can do a natural makeup look with this by just adding a little bit to your lid or you can build it up for a more smokey/dark eye look. I have never actually paired this with another eyeshadow because it is just beautiful by its self! Before applying this I always use my Soap and Glory ‘Its about Prime’ eyeshadow primer because that helps to keep it in place all day.

Back to the eyeshadow! I absolutely love it! You can wear it with almost everything you can wear it for work, for going out shopping or to a special occasion. I never normally stick to one eyeshadow because they are one of my favourite makeup products but I have stuck to this one and I don’t intend to let it fall to the bottom of my makeup bag anytime soon! I bought this from the MAC counter in Selfridges and it was £15.50 but to say I wear it everyday I think that its good value because it doesn’t even look like I have used any!

They have a range of other colours as well on their website here – http://www.maccosmetics.co.uk/product/shaded/154/22059/Products/Eyes/Shadow/Electric-Cool-Eye-Shadow/index.tmpl.

IMG_0927               IMG_0923

Here it is up close. Can we all just take a moment to admire this beautiful product! Have you tried any of these Electric Cool eyeshadows? If not then what is your favourite eyeshadow at the moment?

I hope you enjoyed this post!

See you soon!

Rachel x

6 thoughts on “MAC Electric Cool Eyeshadow

Leave a Reply

