Pink Eyeshadow Look

Hey there guys! I hope you are having a good weekend. I manned up and went Christmas shopping today. I love Christmas time I find it so magical and beautiful but the one thing I don’t like is the crowds of people when shopping because you can never get around the whole shop properly and the one thing you want to look at there is always 100 people standing round it just getting in the way (okay maybe not 100 but you know what I mean.) Is this just me or does anyone else feel the same let me know ;)! Right lets crack on with todays makeup look of the day.

This is another one of my go to looks when I am feeling a bit more girly and want to brighten up an overall look. First off here are the products I used.

IMG_0928

  • Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser
  • MAC Studio Fix Fluid Foundation – NC15
  • Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer – Ivory
  • Soap & Glory Its About Prime Eyeshadow Underbase
  • Bourjois Eyeshadow – Rose Vintage
  • Soap & Glory Supercat Liquid Eyeliner – Black
  • Collection Supersize Fat Lash Mascara – Black
  • Rimmel Stay Matte Powder – Transparent
  • NARS Laguna Bronzer
  • Flormar Blush – Blush On
  • NV Chunky Crayon – Mocha

I love these Bourjois eyeshadows. It comes with three colours, a light pink (almost white), a medium rosy pink and a dark plum pink. Firstly I put the medium pink all over my lid then I put the dark pink on the outer corners and blended it in so it looked almost smokey then I put the lightest pink on the inner corner of my eye to brighten my eyes up. I love this little set of eyeshadows I got them quite a few months ago nowΒ but they are still on the Superdrug website so I am sure they are still in stores too. They are Β£7.99 on the website and on a 3 for 2 offer when I last looked so if you like your offers then get on over there!Β http://www.superdrug.com/Bourjois/Bourjois-Smoky-Eyes-Trio-Eyeshadow-Rose-Vintage-5/p/608963#.VHEZx5OsWRM

Here is the over all look –

IMG_0966

IMG_0970

IMG_0967

I hope you enjoyed this post. Let me know your thoughts πŸ™‚

See you soon!

Rachel xx

14 thoughts on “Pink Eyeshadow Look

  1. I feel the same way when I’m out shopping for Christmas!! Mainly because there are so many folks flooding the shops that I can’t get anywhere as quickly as I would like! I guess it’s just part of the holidays… I really like this pink look! XO-Dani

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

