Hair Care

Hello there! How has your Sunday been? Sundays are definitely made for relaxing, pampering yourself, watching films and also, for me, cleaning the flat (boooo!) I thought I would tell you how I care for my hair today because I have only just recently started properly caring for it and buying good products rather than just any old shampoo. I never used to condition my hair either I would just shampoo it, blow dry it and I was done.

About 4 months ago I dyed my hair for the first time ever! When I was younger my mum never let me dye it because she loved the colour of my hair and didn’t want me to ruin it so of course I did as I was told but finally at the good old age of 21 I thought it was about time I had a change.. rebel I know ;). I was loving everyones dip dye so I got blonde dip dye/ombre and I love it! So I thought it was about time I started to look after my hair properly.

Here are the products I use at the moment.

IMG_0972

  1. John Frieda Sheer Blonde Shampoo
  2. John Frieda Sheer Blonde Conditioner
  3. V05 Heat Protect Styling Spray
  4. Argan Oil Hair Treatment

I first discovered the John Frieda shampoo and conditioner in my local supermarket because it was on offer and I was looking for one especially for blonde hair so I thought hmm lets try this out its for blonde hair and on offer, bonus! I absolutely love it and have already re-purchased because my shampoo was running low. It smells nice, it looks nice and it makes my hair feel amazing so you cant go wrong!

Once I have washed my hair and towel dried it a bit I then spray on my V05 heat spray because even though I don’t straighten my hair I blow dry it everyday and that can take its toll on your hair and make it dry and frizzy so I spray a good amount of this on every morning then brush it through before I blow dry my hair.

I also use my Argan Oil on the dip dyed bits of my hair when it is feeling a bit more dry. I put this on just after I have sprayed the heat protect spray. I justΒ put one pump on my fingertips rub it in a bit then run my fingers through the dyed bits of my hair then go ahead and blow dry. This oil makes a massive difference and just makes my hair feel so smooth and shiny. I got this from a shop called b & m’s which is a super cheap shop that sells just about everything in the UK and it was something ridiculous like Β£1.99 which is a complete bargain. I have had this for months now and it looks like I have never used it so to me that is a winner!

I don’t use any hair masks or anything but I really want to start trying them so if you have any recommendations then be sure to let me know! πŸ™‚

I hope you enjoyed this post. What products do you use to take care of your hair?

See you soon.

Rachel xx

4 thoughts on “Hair Care

Leave a Reply

