Outfit of the Day – New Top & Skirt!

Hi guys! I hope you are having a lovely week! It has been freezing today in the UK, I had to de-ice my car before work – booo! (I hate de-icing my car).

I went Christmas shopping the other day and, of course, ended up buying more things for myself but I just couldn’t resist the two new pieces that I bought. The first one was this skirt from H&M. It was the first thing I saw when I walked into the shop and I knew I just had to have it! I have been wanting a skirt like this for ages but have never found the right one for the right price. I never normally wear skirts but I have really been loving them recently. This is a leather look skirt, all black with a crocodile/snake skin look to it but its quite subtle and not in your face like some can be. I can’t find this on their website but I bought it for Β£14.99.

I wanted to get a full outfit that I can dress up or dress down so to go with the skirt I bought this top/jumper from Miss Selfridge. Its a dark grey colour so it will go with anything and perfect for work, which is the main reason I got it. It looks like an ordinaryΒ top from the front but its split at the back with faux leather on the split bits and also on the neckline. I love this top so much and it was on offer so I got it for Β£18.00 – bonus! πŸ™‚

http://www.missselfridge.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?beginIndex=0&viewAllFlag=&langId=-1&storeId=12554&catalogId=33055&parent_categoryId=208035&categoryId=208044&productId=17790783

This is the over all look. I just put it with some black tights and ankle boots. I also have a black strappy top under the Miss Selfridge top just to keep me nice and warm.

IMG_0987Β  Β  Β IMG_0989

IMG_0990Β  Β  Β IMG_0986Β  Β  Β IMG_0991

My coat is from Boohoo I have had it for a couple of years now and I love it so I thought I would do a quick snap of the whole outfit. What do you think?

I hope you liked this post!

See you soon.

Rachel x

7 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day – New Top & Skirt!

Leave a Reply

