Avon Ideal Luminous Shimmer Block

Hi guys! Its nearly the weeeekend! Which, for me, means more Christmas shopping because it has just dawned on me that it is 3 weeks away which also means I don’t have long to get my Christmas shopping finished – panic time!

About a month ago I was just browsing through the wonderful Avon magazine and stumbled across the beautiful ‘Ideal Luminous Shimmer Block‘ which is a bronzer/shimmer block, obviously, and it was only Β£8.00 so I didn’t think twice and bought it straight away (its actually going for Β£6.00 on their website at the moment so even better!) I have been wanting a shimmer block for a while and I have one of the Bobbi Brown Shimmer Bricks on my Christmas list – please Santa I have been good! :). I know they are a bit different because this one isn’t as shimmery and its a fraction of the price but I was just drawn to this one and wanted something a bit more tamer for everyday use.

I have been wearing this most days, some with my NARS Laguna bronzer and some days just by itself because it looks ace either way. There are so many ways you could use this. If you want to use it as more of a highlight then you can just swipe your brush along the lighter shades or if you want it as more of a bronzer just use the darker shades at the bottom but I have been swirling through it all and loving it!

I really think that Avon products are great value for money they look good, the products are fab and you aren’t paying a premium price for them. They always have such a good Christmas range as well with even better deals.

Here are a couple of snaps of the Shimmer Block –

IMG_0996 IMG_1001

I think I am going to do another makeup look pretty soon and I will include this so you can see what it looks like properly but I can assure you it is lovely!

Have you tried this Shimmer Block or anything else from Avon recently? Be sure to let me know πŸ™‚

I hope you enjoyed this post!

See you soon.

Rachel xx

4 thoughts on “Avon Ideal Luminous Shimmer Block

Leave a Reply

