Time for a Haul!

Hellooo there! I am doing my first haul today – exciting times :). This is a collection of things that I have picked up/ordered over the last few weeks from Superdrug, The Body Shop, Clinique and Amazon. Most of the items are beauty related and one is a bit random but I wanted to share it with you because I think its such a cool idea. So lets get this show on the road!

     IMG_1011

First off we have the Maybelline Color 24hr Tattoo Eyeshadow – 05 Eternal Gold I saw this on another blog a while back and I have wanted to order it ever since then so I finally did. I haven’t tried it yet only swatched it on my hand but I will do a full review when I have tried it properly. Just from when I tried it on my hand I can tell its beautiful and is going to be perfect for Christmas!

IMG_1013     IMG_1018

Secondly I bought Maybelline’s The Falsies Volum’ Express Black Drama Mascara I have been wanting to try this mascara for ages now but wanted to wait until my current one ran out and now it just about has so I bought this and can’t wait to try it. The brush is curved and quite thick. A full review will be coming soon too.

The last thing I got from Superdrug was Maybelline’s Express Nail Varnish Remover. Everything is from Maybelline because they have a 3 for 2 offer on at Superdrug and I can’t say no a good deal! It says on the bottle that all you do is dip your finger into the sponge, turn it a few times and voila no nail varnish. I will let you know how I get on with this product.

Moving onto The Body Shop, I got two things from here for myself and also a few Christmas prezzies! So for myself I got the Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder in Light Matte this is something else that I have wanted for months now but I was put off because of the price. It’s £13.00 and I know its not super expensive but I didn’t want to spend that much but because I ordered more than 3 items online I got 40% off everything which is a bloody good deal if you ask me! I love how this looks like a honeycomb its not just a plain flat bronzer and I am very excited to try this.

Secondly I got the Coral Ultra Fine Bath Sponge. I thought I would throw this in their because I love these and you can never have too many especially when they come in all these lovely colours! This one from the Body Shop is also quite soft and wouldn’t be too rough on your skin.

IMG_1015

Next up is Clinique’s All About Eyes eye cream. I got this a couple of weeks ago from an outlet store and so far I really like it. I got this because I do have dark circles under my eyes and everything else I have tried just hasn’t worked for me so I went for a high end product and will let you know how I get on when I have been using it for a bit longer.

The last thing I bought is from Amazon and its a One Line a Day: 5 Year Memory Book. I actually saw this on another blog a few days ago and I absolutely loved the idea of this so I bought one for myself and one for a Christmas present. Basically you just write one line a day everyday and when you come back round to that page the next year you can see what you were doing last year and you write another one and keep doing that for 5 years. I am going to start this in 2015 and I cant wait.

IMG_1019

I hope you enjoyed my first haul. Have you tried any of these products before? Let me know in the comments.

See you soon.

Rachel 🙂 xx

13 thoughts on “Time for a Haul!

  1. Great haul Rachel, I too love the body sponges but haven’t tried them from The Body Shop. The memory book is a fab idea too… Almost like a diary but cut right down to one line! Natalie Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! I haven’t either before now. I know, I am rubbish at keeping a normal diary so I thought this one would be perfect because I only have to write one line 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I definitely want to get the One Line A Day book. Such a great idea. It would also make a good gift. I haven’t tried any of the products that you mentioned but I would love to hear a review in the future.

    Like

Leave a Reply

