The Versatile Blogger Award!

versitle-blogger-bw

Hey guys! First off Happy New Year! I hope you all had a brill night and also have a fab 2015! I woke up the other morning to find out that I have been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award – wowzers! I was nominated by the lovely Melissa from The Hopeful Wayfarer and Alice from The Girl with the Galaxy Scarf ! If you haven’t already then I definitely suggest you head on over to their blogs where you can find posts on Life, Poetry, Style and loads more from Melissa and Life/Style from Alice! Thank you so much for nominating me I really appreciate it!

So the rules for this award are –

1. Show the award on your blog

2. Thank the person who nominated you.

3. Share 7 facts about yourself.

4. Nominate 15 blogs.

5. Link your nominee’s blogs and let them know.

7 Facts about me –

  • I like to bake – especially Mary Berry recipes!
  • I am allergic to cats – this one might not seem interesting but I have only just found out. Every time I have been to my boyfriends parents house for the past month I have not stopped sneezing, my throat tightens up and my eyes get so itchy so this fact is a new one 🙂
  • One of my favourite colours is bright green
  • I love Disney films and intend to collect all the new shiny ones that they have just brought out (I have The Little Mermaid and Frozen already)
  • I love photography
  • I am obsessed with home decor especially all the shabby chic stuff, cant get enough of it!
  • I love sleep!

The blogs I nominate –

Lucy Types

Anomalous Me Beauty

Blonde Amy

Ingaphotography

Insidethelifeofmoi

I Am Serene L

Confetti and Curves

Ladies and Lace

Bobs & Rouge

Annie’s Beauty

Jessie’s Budget Beauty

The Blonde Beauty Source

Loves and Loathes

Kate Kiwii

Doves and Roses

So there are my nominations! I cant wait to read your posts on this. I would just like to say thank you to Melissa and Alice again for nominating me I feel very grateful and lucky to have been nominated!

See you soon!

Rachel xx

24 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. Aw! Thank you my dear. This is very thoughtful of you to think of little old me and my blog 🙂

    Loved the 7 facts – I see we have a few things in common, too! I love to bake (Mary Betty style) but I’m terrible at it! 😦 Sleeping is also my favourite pastime! And who doesn’t like Disney? My favourite is The little Mermaid – I wanted to be Ariel when I was a kid…never happened!

    Thanks again for the nomination & Happy New Year! 🎉

    Like

    • No problem! I am also not good at baking but love do bake anyway :)! Oo I have just bought the little mermaid last week and love it too 🙂 xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for the nomination, Rachel! 😀 I look forward to completing this award. 🙂
    I am also allergic to cats but I love them as well.
    Disney is just amazing! No matter how I am feeling, Disney films make me feel happy. 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

