Charlotte Tilbury Cheek to Chic Blusher

Hello lovelies! I hope you have enjoyed the first few days of 2015. I am going back to reality tomorrow and travelling back to my flat in Manchester then back to work on Monday – booo but it has to be done! Also my mum took down the Christmas tree today and that always makes me feel a little sad because it means that Christmas really is over for another year!

Today I am going to tell you my thoughts on the Charlotte Tilbury Cheek to Chic Swish & Pop Blusher. I got this for Christmas this year from my lovely boyfriend and I absolutely love it! I got the shade First Love because that one looked perfect for my light skin tone. It’s one of my first Charlotte Tilbury products and I will definitely be buying more! The packaging is just stunning and looks so classy and the actual blush is even better!

IMG_1096 IMG_1097

IMG_1098

The outer shade is for the cheek bone and it is a nice subtle highlight almost and then the middle shade is for the apple’s of your cheeks and it gives you a lovely glow! I also love the fact that it has got a mirror in because you can keep it in your handbag for touch ups if needed but mine stays on all day!

This is how Charlotte Tilbury explains it (so much better) –

‘I wanted a format that is as easy to apply in the back of a taxi as it is in your bathroom mirror. So I created the fail-proof 2-step Swish and Pop ritual:

• SWISH the brush around the outer shade and tap off the excess. Run the brush flat, up the cheek bone starting from the apple of the cheek, to structure the face.

• POP. Take the pointy end of the brush, dip it in the centre colour and tap off the excess. Apply to the apples of the cheeks to make them pop and glow. Blend seamlessly together.’

IMG_1085 IMG_1087IMG_1086  IMG_1088

When I opened this just after Christmas I was amazed by how much thought and detail had gone into the actual packaging that it was sent in. It was sent in this lovely box with a cute little bow around and then when I opened the box it was in quite a few layers of purple tissue paper to keep it safe and then the individual boxes were in bubble wrap. I got the gift set which included the blush and also the K.I.S.S.I.N.G lipstick in Nude Kate (a full review will be done on that soon). You also got your invoice in a lovely envelope and it all just looked so professional and really well organised.

IMG_1099 IMG_1100 IMG_1101 IMG_1102

Over all I am so impressed with everything! The blush is such a lovely addition to my makeup collection and I use it everyday because it’s just beautiful! I will definitely be buying more products from Charlotte Tilbury as I love everything about them and the products are just so classy not only to they look good on but they also look great on your dressing table!

What’s your favourite product from Charlotte Tilbury and have you tried this stunning blush?

See you soon!

Rachel xx

40 thoughts on “Charlotte Tilbury Cheek to Chic Blusher

    • Thank you! The blush is just amazing! My eyeshadow from MAC its the electric cool in the shade superwatt, I wear it everyday and love it! 🙂 xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Charlotte Tilbury K.I.S.S.I.N.G Nude Kate Lipstick | Rachel Ellis Fashion & Beauty

  2. Pingback: My Top 3 Blushes! | Rachel Ellis Fashion & Beauty

Leave a Reply

