Goals for 2015!

Hello you lovely lot! So as you may have heard, we are now in the year 2015! I have read a lot of posts with peoples new years resolutions and have really been enjoying them! I always set myself resolutions and never stick to them because they are usually stop eating chocolate/sweets or go to the gym which for me are probably the worst ones because I love chocolate way to much and could never just stop eating it and I also hate the gym. So this year I have set myself some goals that are actually achievable! Here they are –

  1. Eat more fruit & veg – This way I’m not going on a strict diet andΒ don’t have to constantly eat fruit and veg all the time I can just eat more than I normally do and feel a lot better about myself rather than finding it a chore.
  2. Cut down on chocolate/sweets – This is so much easier because I’m not completely cutting it out I am just simply not eating as much as I usually do and therefore can still enjoy the odd chocolate bar on a weekend or after a stressful day at work!
  3. Write a diary and stick to it – I have had this one previous years and got to about half way through January and then forgot but this year I have a diary with a twist! I have mentioned it before so I wont go on about it but its called the ‘One Line a Day – A Five Year Memory Book’ basically you just write one line a day for 5 years, so I will write what I did today then next year I will write what I did on the same page so I can see what I was doing in previous years. I think this is such a cool idea and I can’t wait to fill it up with memories.
  4. Organise myself – I am an organised person when it comes to work but when it comes to my personal life it tends to go out the window a bit so this year I am going to have a notebook where I can write everything down like my ideas for my blog and also make sure I put everything in my calendar on my phone because I always forget stuff or end up being late for something so lets hope I can keep myself organised!
  5. Finally, I am going to try and save money! We all love treating ourselves once in a while I know I do! So I am going to stop buying things that I don’t really need and put it all into savings for the future – boring I know but it needs to be done because I want my own house one day and this is me starting to save.
IMG_1106

My diary and amazing notebook!

IMG_1108

Love my cute little pen that my Grandma got me for Christmas!

So these are my goals for 2015 and I am going to try and stick to them for the whole year. Have you got any goals for this year? Let me know in the comments πŸ™‚

See you soon!

Rachel xx

16 thoughts on “Goals for 2015!

  1. The “One Line a Day Memory Book” sounds like a great idea! I write in a journal occasionally because I don’t have the time to write in it every day. For me, I guess some days will be recorded with lots of details while others aren’t at all.
    I have very similar resolutions. πŸ™‚ Saving money definitely sounds like something I should do more often this year!

    Like

    • It’s a perfect diary for me because I can never normally write more than one line especially during the week cause all I do is work haha – not the most exciting day! Good luck with your resolutions πŸ™‚ xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Super goals! All realistic as well, making the ones like ‘I will go to the gym everyday…’ as just so hard! So well done for recognising that and making them reachable! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I told myself to cut down on sweets and chocolate as well. Not even for weight-loss, sugar is just terrible for you–and we honestly eat too much of it! Good luck with all your resolutions!!!

    Like

  4. Interesting post πŸ™‚ I love the ‘One Line a Day – A Five Year Memory Book’ – what a great idea! Good luck with the rest of your resolutions – I like how you made them more flexible to be more realistic. Apart from being healthier and fitter, I hope to procrastinate less!

    Like

Leave a Reply

