Product Empties

Hello lovelies! Its nearly Friday yaaaay! I am quite excited for this weekend not because I have loads of plans but because I don’t have any – I realise that sounds super boring but I have been so busy over the past month I am very glad to have a weekend where I can chill and do nothing! What are you up to this weekend?

IMG_1110

So today I am going to share with you a few products that I have used up over the past few months and my thoughts on them. There is a mixture of hair care, skin care and makeup so lets get started!

IMG_1111

John Frieda Sheer Blonde Shampoo – I bought this shampoo when I first died my hair a few months ago. I was looking for one especially for blondes and also one that wasn’t too expensive and this one looked great it had everything that I wanted and it was also on deal! It says on the bottle – ‘Moisturising formula with jojoba oil, sunflower and white tea smooths hair and mends porous areas to restore healthy texture’. This sounded great so I bought the shampoo and the conditioner and have been using them ever since! I would 100% recommend this shampoo (and conditioner) it smells nice and makes your hair feel so smooth and healthy. I have definitely noticed a difference since using this shampoo and have re-purchased numerous times already!

IMG_1114

V05 Heat Protect Styling Spray – When I took the plunge and died my hair for the first time I thought that it was also time to actually start taking care of my hair because it was looking a bit dry and dull so I bought this heat spray from V05. It smells nice, it has the locking mechanism on which is perfect for travelling so you don’t have that nightmare when you come to open your case and it has spilt/sprayed all over your clothes! My hair is in a lot better condition since using these new products so it must be protecting my hair against the heat. I have actually bought this again a couple of weeks ago but I think next time I might go for another brand just to try the other ones out there. I would still recommend this product but I just fancy a change when my new bottle runs out.

IMG_1112

Lush Snow Fairy Shower Gel – This shower gel is a limited edition shower gel that they bring out at Christmas time. I had never tried this before and had heard good things about it so when I was in the queue, buying way too many bath bombs, I decided to pick this up. I only went for the small bottle because it has a very strong smell and I thought it would be too over powering. I didn’t use it every day because it was so strong but now I wish I had bought a bigger bottle because I actually liked using it as bubble bath I would just pop a little in my bath and it created loads of bubbles and made my bathroom smells like lush! I will definitely be buying a bigger bottle this Christmas!

IMG_1113

Nivea Refreshing Facial Cleansing Wipes – I bought these face wipes in bulk a couple of months ago because they were on offer at such a cheap price and my usual ‘Simple’ ones were nearly £4 so I thought I would try these. I was not disappointed at all! They do all different types and so far I have tried – Normal & Combination Skin (the ones in the picture), Sensitive Skin and Dry Skin. I thought why not dry them all and see which ones I like best and to be honest I don’t have a favourite and they are all as good as each other! They all take my makeup off and they all make my skin feel clean and soft so they are all winners and I will continue to use these as well as the simple face wipes.

IMG_1115

MAC Studio Fix Fluid Foundation NC15 – I have mentioned this foundation in so many posts so I won’t go on about it too much. Basically I love it, its got great coverage, you only need to use a tiny bit so it lasts ages, its SPF 15 – you gotta protect your skin! I would 100% recommend this they have so many different shades and its just amazing!

So thats everything. I hope you have enjoyed my first ‘Product Empties’ post. I love reading these on other peoples blogs so I thought I would give it a go. Have you used any of these products? If so what did you think of them?

See you soon!

Rachel xx

16 thoughts on “Product Empties

  1. I’ve used Nivea wipes and I think I picked them up for exact same reason. My usual Simple wipes weren’t on the offer. Might give that shampoo a go 🙂 I only dye my hair once or twice a year, but it’s always good to keep it in tact x

    Like

    • I am glad they were on offer because they are so good! It’s such a lovely shampoo definitely recommend it! 🙂 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

