Benefit’s The POREfessional!

Hello beauties! I am so excited about this post because I have been wanting to try this product for AGES and finally I got my hands on it! As you can see by the title it’s about Benefits POREfessional primer. According to their website it is the No1 selling primer in the Uk for the last 3 years and I can totally understand why!

IMG_1130

I got this on Friday and have used it all weekend and I can see the difference straight away so I just had to share it with you guys immediately ;)! Before I had this (can’t believe it took me this long to get it) I used the Maybelline Baby Skin primer which is good and I will continue to use it on days where I’m not making as much of an effort but the POREfessional primer is just amazing. When it first comes out of the tube it is a nude colour and then when you apply it to your face and rub/pat it in it goes translucent and makes your skin feel so soft. It also smells really nice to its quite a perfumy smell at first but you can’t smell it once its on.

IMG_1131

I used this on Saturday and then went shopping and I don’t know what the weather is like where you live but it has been mega windy in the UK and on Saturday it was windy, raining and it also hailed all while we were out shopping and when I got back home I expected my makeup to look terrible and to have worn off like it normally would but it still looked absolutely fine and like I had just finished it, my hair on the other hand looked like I had just woken up! I am so impressed with this primer because I had heard it was good but I didn’t quite realise it was that good – top marks to Benefit! This is also my first Benefit product and I will definitely be buying more from them – I really want to try their mascara and their Rockateur blush as they look really good too! Have you tried any of these products if so then please let me know what you think? πŸ™‚

You can apply this under your makeup but also during the day over your makeup if your pores are starting to re-surface again. I haven’t had to do this yet but I will be carrying it around with me just in case! The packaging is also really pretty which is another thumbs up from me! I am a sucker for nice packaging.


What Benefit say –

‘Quickly minimise the appearance of pores & fine lines for smoother-than-smooth skin! Apply this silky, lightweight balm alone, under or over makeup. Translucent, oil-free formula complements all skintones and helps makeup stay put. Contains a Vitamin E derivative, known to protect skin from free radicals.’


To sum this post up I 110% recommend this primer to anyone. If you have been thinking about buying this then you definitely should! I waited far too long and can’t believe I hadn’t bought it sooner. I know it is quite pricy at Β£24.50 but its worth the money and I can see this lasting such a long time because you don’t need to use a lot.

Have you used this primer before? What do you think about it?

See you soon!

Rachel xx

14 thoughts on “Benefit’s The POREfessional!

  1. One of my favourite primers. The only one I used until christmas when i got the smashbox photo finish pore minimizing primer as a gift which i have to say is ace too! Agree that it makes such a different to make up lasting a lot longer too!x

    Like

Leave a Reply

