NOTD – Nail Art!

Hello there lovelies! I am going to jump straight in today and show you some nail art that I did yesterday. I am not normally one for doing nail art mainly because I never had the ‘tools’ or I could never be bothered (I can be quite lazy when it comes to my nails). Glitter was about the furthest I went in terms of nail art! But I was very lucky this Christmas a received some very Fancy Ted Baker polishes with some nail wraps and also a Nail Art pen and I also got some Sally Hansen nail polishes.

IMG_1156

First off I cut and filed my nails down with my new super cute little kit that I got for christmas and I then used my conditioning cuticle cream from Superdrug to finish off prepping my nails.

I got four Sally Hansen nail varnishes and the one I used to do these nails was the shade ‘Mudslide‘ which is a lovely nude colour and it looks so sophisticated and goes with everything! I am going to do a full review on these nail polishes when I have tried them all!

IMG_1150

I then used the Ted Baker Nail Art pen to do the (what I call) fancy nail art ;). This pen has two parts to it. The thin brush which I used to do the lines and then a tiny little metal bit on the top and small drops come out so I used that to do the circles or splodges.

IMG_1154Β  Β  Β IMG_1155

It’s so quick and easy. I am no nail technician so if I can do it then anyone can! I really like how it turned out and cant wait to try some new styles with the pen and the lovely new nail polishes that I have.

IMG_1152

IMG_1153

I hope you enjoyed this post. Thank you so much for reading!

See you soon.

Rachel xx

15 thoughts on “NOTD – Nail Art!

Leave a Reply

