Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick!

Hello lovelies! How are you doing? I hope you are having a good week, it’s nearly the weekend and I am very excited because I am going home to see my family and friends :). What are you up to?

So todays post is all about the Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick! I got this for Christmas this year in the shade Pink Quartz. I had wanted this for a long, long time but never bought it because of the price. It is slightly pricy at Β£32.50 but I can assure you that it is completely worth it and now I know it is so good would quite happily spend the money!

IMG_1134

The packaging is very simple but I love that about it. To open the compact up there is a little button on the front which lets you in to the most amazing highlighter I have ever seen! Also if you happen to have some makeup on your hands and you get it on the outside then it rubs off really easily which is a good thing in my book. Let me know if you’re the same and like to keep your makeup mark free, I hate it when you get foundation fingerprints everywhere!

Once you’re in you can just sit for a moment to really appreciate how beautiful it is – I do that a lot ;)! It has 5 different colours which are all super shimmery and really natural so I think this would look good on any skin tone as its not too dark. If you look at this really closely it almost looks like it is made up of tiny crystals – can you tell how much I love it yet!? It also has a nice big mirror which is so good for when you are on the go.

IMG_1137

When applying this I swish my brush over all the shades and apply to the tops of my cheek bones and once its all done it really does look amazing. You can see it but its not too in your face. It looks super natural and adds the perfect highlight to your cheeks.

IMG_1138

I am going to do a whole makeup look with this included so keep your eyes peeled for that. I absolutely love this highlighter and I am so lucky to have got this for Christmas this year. It’s perfect for everyday and for a night out and I would recommend this anyone and as I said before it is definitely worth the money. I have used this loads since I have had it and it looks like I have never used it so I can tell this is going to last for a long time πŸ™‚

Let me know in the commentsΒ what your favourite highlighters are because I ‘need’ some more in my collection ;).

See you soon. Thank you for reading!

Rachel xx

41 thoughts on “Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick!

  1. Oooooh pretty pretty pretty! I really like this! Once my Benefit ones have gone I may invest! Can’t wait to see the full face posy on it Hun :)) Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

