Mini Drugstore Haul!

Hello lovelies! I hope you have had a nice weekend – I can’t believe it’s Sunday already! Over the past few weeks I have been doing a tiny bit of shopping because I am supposed to be saving money which I am doing but everyone need a treat once in a while so I have decided to do a mini haul and I will review them all properly soon.

IMG_1157

So first things first I got the Maybelline Big Eyes Liner. I have been meaning to pick up a black eyeliner pencil for a while now and I have seen online that if you put white eyeliner on your lower lid then it somehow makes your eyes look bigger and brighter. So I decided to pick this Maybelline eyeliner up which has both a black and white pencil on. I will let you know how I get on with this very soon.

IMG_1158

Second I got another one of the Maybelline Color 24 hour Tattoo eyeshadows (I cant find this on the Superdrug website but it’s £4.99). I have wanted another one of these for a while as well so I picked up the shade 65 – Pink Gold. I love this colour its such a lovely light pink shade with a nice shimmer to it. They are a creamy consistency but last all day and look amazing. A full review will be coming soon on this too!

IMG_1160

Last but not least I finally picked up this palette from Makeup Revolution. If you haven’t heard of Makeup Revolution then you must have been living under a rock or something they are all over Twitter and so many people have been raving about them. This palette is the Redemption Palette Iconic 3 and has been named a dupe for the Naked 3 palette and if you look at them together then you can see why because the colours are more or less the same. The only major difference is the price. The Naked palette comes with a hefty price tag of £37.50 where as the Makeup Revolution palette comes with a not so big price tag of £4! Yes you read that right four pounds, four squids, four blinkin’ pounds! A full review will be done on this as well so keep your eyes peeled for that!

IMG_1159

So thats everything that I have been buying over the past couple of weeks. I am very proud of myself that I have managed to save and not get carried away and spend too much which is what normally happens!

See you soon!

Rachel xx

20 thoughts on “Mini Drugstore Haul!

  1. I have heard raves about the Revolution make-up pallets but haven’t given in to the hype [yet!] I can’t wait to read your full review on it – i’m sure it will help me decide :)) Xxx

    Like

  2. Can’t wait for the review about Makeup Revolution palette! 🙂 I am always in doubt to buy MUA’s palette or Makeup Revolution’s, because the prices are completely the same!

    Like

Leave a Reply

