Maybelline Color Tattoo Eyeshadow!

Hey guys! How are you doing? Well that’s one day down only four more to go until the weekend – I can’t wait :). Today’s post is all about the Maybelline Color Tattoo Eyeshadows. I now have two of these and thought it was about time that I told you what I think of them.

IMG_1164   IMG_1165

So I first bought one of these back in December and I got the shade 05 – Eternal Gold because I thought it would be perfect for christmas and I have just recently bought another one in the shade 65 – Pink Gold (I can’t find it on Superdrug’s website but they have them in store). Both of these eyeshadows have a creamy texture and they are both super shimmery. I was drawn to these because of the 24 hour quote on the lid. It says that they stay on for 24 hours and I completely agree! They don’t crease they don’t smudge once they are on and they stay looking perfect all day.

IMG_1170   IMG_1169

With both of these eyeshadows you can apply just a small amount for a nice little pop of colour of you can build it up as much as you like to make your eyes look super shimmery and pretty! They are so easy to work with I just use my finger too apply it all over my eyelid. I always apply it quite quick because once it has set in place its quite hard to budge it with just your finger which is why they stay looking amazing all day, it really is like you have tattoo’d it to your eyelid. Don’t worry about when you come to remove your makeup though because they come of really easy with a makeup wipe.

IMG_1167

The swatches here really don’t do them any justice to be honest. They look waaaay better in real life. It’s still dark on a night when I finish work so the lighting is awful and it was so hard to try and get a decent picture. Roll on Summer when it doesn’t get dark until about 10pm! Have you tried any of these eyeshadows? Can you recommend any more colours? I really want to get myself one of the leather look shadows. For £4.99 you really cant go wrong and I can see these lasting ages because you don’t need to use a lot even when you want to build it up.

I hope you enjoyed this post and I will see you soon!

Thanks for reading 🙂

Rachel xx

21 thoughts on “Maybelline Color Tattoo Eyeshadow!

  1. I have one of the leather ones (I think) it’s one of the really dark brown ones and it’s bloody amazing. I completely agree you that they last forever as well as them being so easy to apply! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • No worries glad I could help they are really good and not expensive! I do want to try the MAC paint pots they look good too! 🙂 xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

