Makeup Revolution Redemption Palette Iconic 3

Hello lovelies! The time has come for me share my thoughts on the Makeup Revolution Redemption Iconic 3 Palette. I am pretty sure you will have heard about Makeup Revolution because they are all over Twitter and probably every other social media site. They are a new brand which started in 2014 and now they have quite possibly taken over the makeup world – ok maybe I am exaggerating a wee bit but everyone is talking about them because they have so many beautiful products that actually work and do as it says on the tin and the best bit is they don’t come with a ridiculous price tag!

IMG_1172   IMG_1173

I finally managed to get myself the Iconic 3 palette – very exciting! This palette has so many gorgeous shades in both matte and shimmery. You can create so many different looks with this because it has 12 shades in all together going from nudes to pinks to browns, which are my fave colour eyeshadows! You may also have heard that this particular palette is a dupe for the Naked 3 palette. I have never used any of the Naked palettes but they have been on my wishlist for a long, long time now so as soon as I heard this was a dupe I knew I had to try it out!

So onto the actual eyeshadows! They are super pigmented and blend really well. I created a light pink/nude look the other day and it stayed on all day with no creases and it didn’t wear off throughout the day. I love that there are so many shades to choose from and there is a good amount of both matte and shimmery shades rather than loads of one and none of the other. I can see myself using all of the shades because I don’t know if its just me but sometimes I buy a palette and only end up using the same few colours where as with this one I think all the colours would suit me and I cant wait to try out some new looks. I am thinking of doing a makeup look quite soon using this palette so keep your eyes peeled :).

IMG_1174   IMG_1176

As you can see the shade on the far left doesn’t show up really well on my skin but thats because I have super light skin and it is pretty much the same colour, also the lighting isn’t great so once again the pictures don’t really do the shadows any justice – hurry up summer!

Over all I absolutely love this palette and I have recommended it to so many people already. The shadows are amazing and the price is even better – £4! The packaging is nice and sturdy, not too cheap and fits perfectly in my makeup bag, you also get a brush included.

I can’t wait to buy more Makeup Revolution products to add to my collection. Can anyone recommend anything? Let me know in the comments!

I hope you enjoyed this post!

See you soon!

Rachel xx

18 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution Redemption Palette Iconic 3

  1. I’ve heard people raving over the contour palette for £6 and I’m eager to try that! These really are such a great company, I’m so impressed! X

    Like

  2. Pingback: My Top 3 Drugstore Eyeshadow Palettes <3 | Rachel Ellis Fashion & Beauty

Leave a Reply

