Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award11

Hello lovelies! I hope you are having a fab weekend! I was nominated for this award by the lovely Carys from Cariad Carys. If you haven’t already then I suggest you go on over to her blog where you can find brilliant posts about Beauty & Lifestyle! Thank you so much Carys I am very grateful that you have nominated me πŸ™‚

The rules for this award are, thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site. Put the award logo on your blog. Answer the ten questions sent to you. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer. Nominate seven blogs.

Here are my 10 questions from Carys –

What is your earliest memory?

I honestly cant even remember! I can’t even remember what I did last week never mind 20 odd years ago ;). One thing that does always stick with me is all the sleepovers that me and my best friend used to have. We have known each other since we were 2 years old and have been friends ever since! We were always together and I have so many happy memories with her. I am now her daughters Godmother! ❀

You are given Β£1000 (or relevant currency) and told that youΒ mustΒ spend it within 24 hours or the remainder will be taken back. What do you do with the cash?!

I would probably put it towards a mini. I really want a mini in the Ice Blue colour – so pretty!

What first attracted you to the world of blogging?

I love reading blogs and getting tips and advice on things especially Beauty and Fashion so I thought how cool would it be if I could help people with things like that and also meet people with the same interests and just chat about makeup and fashion all the time which I could do 24/7 πŸ˜‰

Given the nature of this award, what does the word β€˜sisterhood’ mean to you?

A group of girls who love the same thing and we are all supporting each other and meeting new people to form a community that we all feel comfortable in and can chat none stop about the same things.

Would you rather have a seven tier pizza or a seven tier chocolate cake?

Definitely a seven tier chocolate cake, mmm πŸ™‚

WhatΒ moment in your life changed you as a person?

There have been a couple that have made me think that life is too short and just enjoy yourself as much as possible!

What are your top tips for relaxation for on-the-go women who might read this?

After work always try to have a nice relaxing bath and read a book. It’s always good to have just half an hour to yourself to relax and have time away from phones and laptops. Pamper yourself every so often too a nice face mask, paint your nails or one that I love doing is trying out new makeup looks πŸ™‚

Do you have any unusual guilty pleasures?

I cant think of any unusual ones but the obvious ones for me would be eating chocolate because one a bar is open you just have to finish it and I always feel guilty afterwards – oops!

Where would you visit if you had the opportunity?

I would love to Mauritius! It just looks so beautiful and a perfect holiday to relax. Also another place would be Necker Island. I was watching a programme on it the other day, it’s an island that Sir Richard Branson owns (yes he owns an island!) and it just looks so beautiful and I would love to experience it.

Where do you see yourself in ten years?

Hopefully I will have my own house, a good job that I love and married πŸ™‚

Thank you so much to Carys for nominating me! I am going to ask the same questions that she asked me because they are really good questions!

My nominations are –

Melissa Claire Leslie

Bonellie Beauty

Fionas Wonderland

Natalie Charlotte

I am Serene L

Confetti and Curves

Annies Beauty

So theres my nominations. I will see you very soon πŸ™‚

Rachel xx

15 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. Congratulations on the nomination Hun! And thank you soo much for my nomination – I did one of these only a week or so ago… But I really appreciate it 😘 xxx

    Like

  2. How on earth did I miss commenting on this *grrr* Just leaving you a huge thank you huni for the nomination – I’m utterly chuffed to bits you would think about me!! Congrats on your award & looking forward to featuring you tomorrow *eeep* hehe πŸ˜€ x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: The Very Inspiring Blogger Award | Notes by a Russian

Leave a Reply

