Lush Helping Hands Hand Cream!

Well hello there! How are you doing? I hope you have had a good week, only one more day to go until the weekend – yessss! So today’s post is a skin care one! Dry skin is an absolute bugger this time of year and I suffer with it quite badly especially on my hands and face so I am always on the hunt for new lotions and potions to keep the dry skin at bay!

I was very lucky to receive this Lush hand cream for Christmas this year as I had never tried a hand cream from Lush before so I was super excited to see what it was like. As you can see from the title I got the Helping Hands Hand Cream. Lush say that it is ‘a cream that quickly sinks in. For hands that spend too much time in sinks.’ I love the little Lush sayings that they have on their products. You can tell that they put a lot of thought into all their products and they really care!

IMG_1226     IMG_1233

So what is actually in it I hear you say! The main ingredients are almond, cocoa butter and chamomile but it does have other ingredients in too that help to make your hands feeling super soft and looked after! This hand cream doesn’t have a really strong smell to it which is a good thing in my book because sometimes hand creams can be really over powering and then that’s all you can smell for the rest of the day or they smell delicious and then all you can think about is food and end up eating waaay more than you should.. or is that just me ;).

IMG_1231

I don’t use this everyday because when you first apply it, it is quite greasy. It does sink in it just takes a few minutes but as soon as you start rubbing it in you can feel how moisturising it is and you can see that it works straight away. My hands feels so much smoother after the first use and the dry skin is gone. This really is a good hand cream and I am so glad that I got it for Christmas.

IMG_1236     IMG_1235

Another thing I really like about Lush products is that they tell you when it was made, the expiry date and they also tell you who made it which makes it feel a bit more personal and special. They also have all the ingredients listed, how to use the product, top tips and a good to know bit too.

The top tip for this hand cream is – ‘Mark invented this to help nurses and people who have really, really dry or over washed hands.’ Thanks Mark!

The good to know bit is – ‘Chamomile infusion reduces redness and African marigold oil is great for sore broken skin.’ So not only have you got rid of your dry hands you also learn something new – bonus!

Overall I really like this hand cream and when I run out, which won’t be for a long time as you only need a bit each time, I will definitely re-purchase! Lush you have done it again and created a great product that actually does as it says on the pot! You can get this lovely hand cream HERE for only £7.75 which personally I don’t think it too expensive at all because it really does work!

Have you tried this hand cream? Let me know in the comments 🙂

See you soon!

Rachel xx

21 thoughts on “Lush Helping Hands Hand Cream!

  1. I love Lush products (mentioned some previously on my blog too!) but have never tried this one, but I’m gonna have to now! My hands get really dry in winter too 😔 thanks for bringing this to my attention my love! Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

