Beauty Haul!

Happy Sunday beauties! Sunday is definitely a day for chilling, watching films and staying in your pjs all day so that’s exactly what I intend to do! Over the last few weeks I have been doing a bit of shopping – yes I know I was supposed to be saving money but trust me when I say this is good for me and I have actually saved a lot more so far this year so I thought I would treat myself to a few more things ;)! I know I did a haul a couple of weeks ago but I really want to share these things with you as well. So lets get started!

IMG_1249Β  Β  Β IMG_1251

Batiste Dry Shampoo – Tropical

IMG_1258

I have only just really started using dry shampoo on a regular basis and only really discovered it late last year because I used to wash my hair everyday, which I know is bad for your hair but I couldn’t stand having even slightly greasy hair and just didn’t feel comfortable going out without washing my hair. I have now started washing my hair every other day and I use this and absolutely love it. I was recommended the tropical one by some people at work and so far I like it!

Lush Mask of Magnaminty Face and Body Mask

IMG_1256

This is my second one of these and I decided to re-purchase because I know I like it and this one is really good for those annoying breakouts. It’s got peppermint in so it smells really nice too!

Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter

IMG_1253

I have wanted some of the Makeup Revolution highlighters for ages now so as soon as I was in Superdrug I went straight to their stand and picked one up. I did want to get the highlighter palette because it has 3 in but they didn’t have it so I went for this one because it is just stunning!

Benefit Hervana Blush

IMG_1252

I had never seen this blush before I don’t know why but it wasn’t one that I ever really looked at but one of the Benefit ladies recommended it and she put some on me and I loved it! So pleased I bought this one it is so pretty!

Maybelline Super Stay 24 Foundation

IMG_1254

I had been wanting to pick up a drugstore foundation for quite a while now because I love my MAC one but it’s quite expensive to use everyday so I chose this one because I remember seeing it on Gabby’s (velvetgh0st) youtube channel and it stayed on pretty much through everything. I just hope it works for me too πŸ™‚

So that is everything that I have picked up over the past few weeks! Full reviews will be coming soon on all of them I cant wait to try them all out! Have you used any of these products? If so what do you think of them?

See you soon!

Rachel xx

20 thoughts on “Beauty Haul!

  1. Mask of Magnamity is so good! Love that it doesn’t go off like the other ones do. I’m thinking of getting a new benefit blush soon and my heart is going towards Hervana, something about seeing other people buy something encourages me haha! x

    Like

    • That’s why I get this face mask because it lasts longer! Ah yeah it is such a good blush gives you a really healthy glow to the skin! I love it πŸ™‚ xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the Batiste dry shampoo – it smells amazing and it works effectively. One of my best girlfriends has the Mask of Magnaminty, so we always do masks and drink wine together!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter – Pink Lights | Rachel Ellis Fashion & Beauty

Leave a Reply

