Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter – Pink Lights

Hello lovelies! I hope you have had a good start to February! I started this month off with a cold so I have been surrounded by tissues, Lemsip and Olbas Oil – not great but hopefully it will go away soon :).

Last week I did a beauty haul post which you can find *here* and the lovely Natalie asked if I could do a post showing what the Makeup Revolution Highlighter in Pink Lights looks like on so here it is.. Enjoy! (Natalie is such a lovely girl and always up for a chat so if you haven’t already then get on over to her blog where you can find posts on Beauty & Lifestyle)

So as you probably know Makeup Revolution are everywhere at the moment and I totally understand why! Their products are so good, really pretty and super inexpensive! They have so many to choose from and every single one looks amazing!

IMG_1295     IMG_1296

This is my second purchase from them. I was in Superdrug knowing full well that I wanted another one of their products and I knew how amazing the highlighters looked online so I picked up this one because it is such a lovely light pink/lilac colour so I thought it would be perfect for the more casual days like going shopping with your friends or going for dinner. Don’t get me wrong you could wear it for going out too but I will probably use it mostly for the day time.

The packaging is nothing special just plastic with rose gold writing but for £3.00 I wasn’t expecting anything amazing! The actual highlighter almost looks like a shell because of the colour and the patterns on it. I almost don’t want to use it so that I don’t ruin the pattern but I cant resist ;).

I used this the day after I bought it and I am really impressed by how pigmented it is. You can literally swipe your finger over it once and your finger turns the same colour.

IMG_1274 IMG_1278

I think that it gives you a lovely glow to the skin. You definitely only need to swipe your brush over very gently and then tap off any excess otherwise it will look too much! I also think that you could use this in the corners of your eyes to brighten them up a bit. I haven’t actually tried it myself as the thought only just came to my head but I might give it a go next time I do my makeup.

IMG_1280 IMG_1288

The sun was setting when I was taking these pictures so I decided to do two sets of pictures one in the sun and one not so you could see what it looks like in different lights. (Also please excuse my hair I was having a chill day at the flat so I decided to give my hair a rest.)

Overall I really like this highlighter and absolutely love using it! I can’t wait to try some more of Makeup Revolutions highlighters as I am totally impressed by this one! You can get this highlighter from Makeup Rev’s website *here* or from Superdrugs website *here*. It also comes in two different shades which also look super pretty! They are all £3.00 which is an absolute bargain!

Have you tried any of their highlighters? What did you think of them?

I hope you enjoyed this post! See you soon.

Rachel xx

20 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter – Pink Lights

  1. Thank you for the post lovely!! [and for the kind mention!] it looks really really pigmented! Which is fab, and for £3?!
    I was in Superdrug today but resisted until I saw it live in action! I really like it!
    Thanks Rachel xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

