Makeup of the Day!

Hello beauties! I have decided to do a Makeup/Face of the day because I actually quite like how my makeup turned out today and I used a few different products to normal. So lets jump right in!

IMG_1405

These are the products I used –

IMG_1395

To get the smokey-ish kind of eye makeup I used –

  • The first shade out of the Makeup Rev palette all over my lid
  • I then used Smooth Harmony from the Zoeva Palette all over my lid
  • I then went back to the Makeup Rev palette and used the seventh shade in the crease to create the smokey look and then I went for the second shade in the corners of my eyes to add a bit of sparkle.

IMG_1391

So that is everything I used to create this look. I haven’t used my Zoeva palette in so long and I am so glad I decided to use it today I didn’t realise how much I loved it! Also this is the first time I used my Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze and Glow. I bought this yesterday when I was in town and I am so glad I picked it up! I have wanted it for ages and decided it was time to invest! I lurveee it! I am going to do a full review soon!

IMG_1394     IMG_1397

I hope you enjoyed this post!

See you soon!

Rachel xx

32 thoughts on “Makeup of the Day!

    • It is good! I only use the concealer part when I have a spot that’s quite red – minging I know but it covers them up really well! The powder section is amazing though 🙂 xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze and Glow! <3 | Rachel Ellis Fashion & Beauty

  2. I love this look, Rachel! Clinque’s All About Eyes is amazing! I also use it from time to time and every time I rediscover it, I feel so silly for forgetting that step on a general basis because it’s such an amazing eye cream. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      • I find that mine reduces darkness under my eyes. Especially if I have a no make-up day and have had little sleep, I find it works wonders! Does yours also feel nearly cooling when you apply it? 🙂 xx

        Like

      • I think it does do that to a degree just not as much as I thought it would when I first bought it. Yeah it does feel quite cooling and so moisturising! 🙂 xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

