So Many High Street Foundations!

Hello lovelies! I hope you had a good weekend! I am doing a bit of a different post today because when it comes to foundations I think it can be a bit of a minefield! There are so many different brands to choose from, so many colours and then there is all the questions like whats the coverage like, how long does it last, is it better for oily skin, dry skin etc.. The list of questions goes on! So I have decided to do this post to not only help me decide which one to try next but also to help you guys just incase you are in a bit of a dilemma on which high street foundation to try next so you don’t end up spending a lot of money on something that’s not really that great.

So these are the four that I have chosen –

Foundation Collaga

Have you used any of these foundations? Please share your comments below and we can all help each other to possibly find the best foundation for us!

I hope you liked this post and it has helped you in some way! Let me know if you like the idea of this post as well and I might do some more on different beauty products including drugstore products.

See you soon.

Rachel 🙂

(The images used for CT Light Wonder and NARS foundation are from the companies websites and the benefit and Mac image are from Google images)

34 thoughts on “So Many High Street Foundations!

  1. Hey 🙂

    I have never personally used these foundations, but I’ve heard so many great things about them. (especially the NARS Sheer Glow)
    Anyways, thanks for your recommendations. 🙂

    x

    Like

  2. I tried a little sample pot of Hello Flawless as my Mum absolutely swears by it, but I didn’t find it overly wonderful, I felt it didn’t give me enough coverage :/ I was sad to admit this as I love Benefit but this one just wasn’t for me! xxx

    Like

    • Thanks so much for your comment Natalie! I didn’t know they did samples I might have to and get one so I can try it without spending money 😉 There are just so many to choose from! Decisions 🙂 xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      • Well she was reluctant to give me one, but I worded my asking very nicely 😁 It’s not an ‘all the time thing’ she said they had the samples in that morning – how true that is I don’t know. But if you don’t ask, you don’t get :)) xxx

        Like

    • Ah really well thats good to know! I have the Studio Fix too and love it but I really want to try more high end ones and try and find the perfect foundation.. if their is one 😉 Thanks for commenting lovely xxx

      Liked by 1 person

    • I am swaying more towards the Charlotte Tilbury one but I don’t know anyone who has tried it so we shall see 🙂 Thanks for commenting! xxx

      Like

  3. I have all of them except the CT one and I honestly love them all! I have dry skin and I’ve never had any problems with any of these 🙂 Face & Body is quite a sheer coverage but is definitely buildable, Hello Flawless is more of a medium coverage but can feel slightly heavy and can appear cakey if too much is applied and Sheer, Glow is definitely full coverage but is my all time favorite foundation, it’s absolutely amazing! 🙂 Hope I helped, if there’s anything else you want to know about them let me know! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Rachel great post :). I am looking forward to purchasing Mac’s face & body since I have used their original one and have liked it. But have heard a lot of good reviews about their face & body one hence the wish.
    x
    Asha

    Like

  5. What a great idea! It’s true foundations can be a bit tricky – so many to choose from, yet what works for one, may not work for the other so there’s a lot of trial and error involved.

    From the ones you’ve mentioned, I’ve tried the MAC Face & Body. It’s a super lightweight foundation that gives a light coverage but can be built up with more layers. That being said, it will not give a completely full coverage.

    I was drawn to this as it has no spf which is great for events when you’ll have your photo taken. However, personally I much prefer additional coverage.

    If you have a naturally good complexion and want just a light coverage then this will be great for you!

    http://talkingaboutbeauty.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I have the Benefit foundation. Ive been wearing it for about a week for work. Since it is summer and I do have oily skin it holds up for a little while. I’ll be doing a final review on it soon. See if its worth purchasing again. Great post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

