Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze and Glow! <3

Hello lovelies! I can’t believe that we are nearly half way through February – time is going crazy fast! So I had a bit of a splurge this weekend and bought myself the b.e.a.utiful Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze and Glow. I have had my eye on this for a really long time so when I discovered that there is a Charlotte Tilbury counter in the Selfridges in Manchester Centre I knew it was fate ;)!

IMG_1370   IMG_1371

IMG_1372   IMG_1375

I think I spent about half an hour at the counter deciding what I wanted to take home with me. It was between one of the Luxury Eyeshadow palettes or the Filmstar Bronze and Glow. I ended up asking the sales assistants advice and she persuaded (there really wasn’t much persuading) me to get the Filmstar Bronze and Glow which may just happen to be one of the best decisions of my life – slight exaggeration I know but I am so pleased I bought it!

IMG_1377

So lets start off with the packaging because you can’t not mention Charlotte Tilbury packaging, it is quite possibly the most beautiful packaging in the world – just to clarify that is not an exaggeration at all! It comes in the lovely rose gold packaging and just looks so classic! Definitely one that needs to be out on display rather than tucked away in your makeup bag! When you finally get to open it you are greeted not only by the lovely product but also a nice mirror that fills the whole inside so it is perfect for when you are on the go. It also had a cute little star in the top right hand corner which I find is such a nice touch! I literally cant stop looking at it!

I am going to start off with the bronzer. It’s not too dark which is perfect for light skin tones and gives you just the right amount of bronze! It also has a slight shimmer to it when you look at it closely but you can barely see that when you apply it to your face. I don’t know what this would be like on darker skin tones, personally I think it would be too light but the highlight is perfect for any skin tone! The highlighter just adds that beautiful glow to the skin that we all wish came naturally. Because the highlighter is such a natural colour you can also put it on your body as well as your face! On the Charlotte Tilbury website there is such a good video showing different ways you can use both the highlighter and bronzer – you can find that *here*.

IMG_1379

Overall I am so glad I decided to buy this product! It is absolutely brilliant and I can see why everyone raves about it! It is quite expensive at £49.00 but I honestly think it is totally worth it I can see this lasting me such a long time! I recently did a makeup look and I used this you can find it *here*. The pictures really don’t do it justice but you can kind of see how it looks.

I hope you enjoyed this post! Have you used this before and if so what do you think of it?

See you soon!

Rachel xx

23 thoughts on “Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze and Glow! <3

    • I felt like that because I had never actually seen it other than online or on other blog posts but when I saw it properly I changed my mind and I am so glad I did! It is so worth it 🙂 xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: My Favourite High End Products! | Rachel Ellis Fashion & Beauty

Leave a Reply

