Mini Lush Haul!

Hello beauties! I hope you have had a brill day. I was very lucky this weekend because my lovely boyfriend decided to treat me to a couple of Lush goodies! I decided to get two things that I have never tried before so I went with the Dragon’s Egg Bath Bomb and the Ocean Salt Face and Body Scrub.

IMG_1421

I picked the Dragon’s Egg Bath Bomb because it even though it is plain white I could see little pops of colour and when I picked it up I just got this amazing scent of sherbet! I used it on the same day that I bought it because I was far too excited to wait! My whole bathroom smelt like sherbet/refreshers. At first my bath stayed the same colour and gradually little bits of coloured confetti came out and then orange started bubbling out and it turned my bath a bright orange colour – it looked amazing! It also started popping which was so cool and I think I may have just found my new favourite bath bomb!

What Lush say – Dragon’s Egg makes bath time exciting as it fizzes and crackles and changes the colour of your water to a gorgeous citrusy gold. Its scent is reminiscent of lemon sherbet, with a hint of jasmine, leaving you feeling great and ready for a good day. Its citrus scents leave you feeling transformed and invigorated.

IMG_1414


Now onto the the Ocean Salt Face and Body Scrub. I decided to get this because I have been looking for a face scrub for a while now but because I have sensitive skin I have been a bit wary to just get any old one so when I saw this I thought it would perfect as Lush use all natural ingredients. This scrub is actually amazing and not harsh at all. I have only used it twice on my face and it has already got rid of my dead, dry skin that I always seem to get on my nose and using this has also made my foundation go on so much smoother! It hasn’t irritated my skin at all and I am sooo impressed at how smooth my skin now feels!

What Lush say – The salty, citrus fragrance is refreshing on the skin and mind, like diving into the cool blue ocean. Sea salt is rich in minerals and excellent for scrubbing away any dead skin. We also added rich, silky avocado butter, coconut oil and seaweed absolute to keep your skin soft, smooth and conditioned.

IMG_1418     IMG_1419


Have you ever used any of these products? What do you think of them?

I hope you enjoyed this post!

See you soon ❤

Rachel xx

19 thoughts on “Mini Lush Haul!

  1. I LOVE THE OCEAN SALT SCRUB!! Sorry I know caps, but this scrub is awesome and reminds me of the ocean (even the taste haha) It makes my skin so soft and smooth and helps control acne too because of the salt~I haven’t tried any of their bath bombs yet, but I will someday… >.>!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Aww how sweet is your boyfriend then!! I picked up the Dragons Egg bath bomb to smell on Saturday and I soooo wanted to buy it! But after all the goodies I have from Xmas, I actually resisted… Not for long I feel! Great Post Rachel xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Amy! Yeah she said that she had told you about it! Thank you I am glad you like it and I hope you are all okay 🙂 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

