Maybelline Super Stay 24 Hour Foundation

Hello lovelies! I hope you are having a wonderful Wednesday! We are officially half way through the week and so close to the weekend – wahooo! Today I am going to share with you a new foundation discovery – Maybelline Super Stay 24 Hour!

IMG_1356

I have been on the look out for a good drugstore foundation because as much as I love my MAC Studio Fix it is quite pricy to be using every day for work so I picked up this one a few weeks ago and I am so glad I picked this one! I got the shade 005 Light Beige which is the lightest shade they do and perfect for my skin tone! There are 6 shades all together.

The packaging is super sturdy, probably because it’s a glass bottle, but it doesn’t feel cheap and its got a pump which I really like as it means no mess on a morning when I am still half asleep doing my makeup ;).

The foundation itself is actually really good! I originally saw this on Gabby’s youtube channel and I thought it looked really good because it stayed on all day even when she had been on the treadmill and out shopping etc. I have been wearing this for work and on some weekendsΒ and so far I am really impressed. I do have to powder around lunch time on my t-zone but my skin does get a bit oily there as I wasn’t blessed with perfect skin ;). The coverage isn’t as good as MAC Studio Fix but it does cover up those pesky small spots. I wasn’t expecting it to be as good coverage anyway because its a fraction of the price but I still love it! It is a matte finish and also has SPF 19 in so you are protected from the sun (not that we get any here in the UK but it’s still good to know you are protected just incase) ;).

Me with Maybelline Foundation

I am wearing this foundation here!

Over all I am so pleased with this foundation and I will definitely be purchasing again. For Β£8.99 (currently on 3 for 2 on their website) this foundation is brilliant! It lasts all day, with a little touch up of powder on a lunch, and the coverage is not too bad either. If you are looking for a cheaper foundation that stays on and is super light weight then this is the one!

Have you tried this foundation? What do you think of it?

I hope you enjoyed this post! Thank you so much for reading!

See you soon.

Rachel xx

21 thoughts on “Maybelline Super Stay 24 Hour Foundation

  1. Pingback: My Favourite Drugstore Products! | Rachel Ellis Fashion & Beauty

  2. Pingback: Product Empties | Rachel's Beauty Talk

Leave a Reply

