Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

Hello guys! I hope you are feeling great and had a good weekend?! I feel like I haven’t blogged in ages because I went home this weekend and ended up being ill for most of it hense the lack of posts but I am back and feeling a bit better! Today I am going to talk about the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water. I am a bit late to the band wagon on this because everyone was raving about this months ago but I still had loads of face wipes left and to be honest I forgot about it every time I went shopping. So when I saw it a couple of weeks ago and it was on offer I knew it was about time I tried it!

First off I just want to mention the packaging. Even though it doesn’t have much going on, I really like it. I like the fact it’s simple and clean because you can see straight away what it actually does and also that it doesn’t have a million and one ingredients in that will irritate the skin. It gets straight to the point with no nonsense – love it!

IMG_1427

Now onto the actual product! I had obviously heard great reviews on this but I always like to try things for myself just to see what it’s all about and also I get to go shopping and may accidentally just happen to buy a few other things as well – it happens to us all ;). I used this the night that I got it and I was quite impressed because it took my eye makeup off no bother and I didn’t have to really scrub at my eyes. It also took the rest off my makeup off really well too. Because I was completely new to using a cleansing water to take my makeup off rather than makeup wipes I wasn’t sure how much I actually needed to use and also how many cotton pads I would need. I think I first used 2 for my eye makeup and 2 or 3 for my face which I thought was quite a lot and would end up having to go out and buy cotton pads all the time.

I have had this for about 2 weeks and can now completely see the hype! I have figured out how much I actually need to use which is a few splashes on each cotton pad. I use one cotton pad for my eye makeup and two for my face which I don’t think is too much and is certainly an improvement to when I first started using it. It doesn’t irritate my skin which I am so pleased about because I have really sensitive skin and have to be careful when trying new products.

Over all I really enjoy using this to remove my makeup and will carry on using it over my makeup wipes! For £2.66 from Tesco’s you really cant go wrong but you can also get it from Superdrug, Boots and loads of other supermarkets! If you haven’t tried it then I really recommend that you do!

I hope you enjoyed this post! Have you ever tried this – what do you think?

See you soon!

Rachel xx

16 thoughts on “Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

  1. Yeah, this product is great, I highly recommend it 🙂 You get a lot of product, it’s cheap and you don’t need a lot of it because it has a magical cleaning power. And you also have a smaller version just for eyes, if you have sensitive eyes.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

