My Pamper Night Routine!

Hello lovelies! We all need a good pamper every now and then so I have decided to share with you my current favourite products when I am feeling like I need a good old pamper!

IMG_1447

So to start off with I like to take all my makeup off with my Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water because its super quick and makes my skin feel so fresh afterwards! I then run myself a bath – usually a lush bath but if not then I like to use Radox as that is good at making you feel relaxed and chilled out. My current favourite Lush bath bomb is Dragon’s Egg which probably isn’t the best for relaxing because it makes your bath go a bright orange colour and you also get glitter, popping and fizzing but I still love it. If you want one for relaxing I would go for Shoot for the Stars. It does have glitter in but it makes your bath look like the night sky which I find super relaxing! Or you could go for a bath melt as they are super moisturising and make your skin feel so soft and smooth afterwards!

After my bath I then like to put on a face mask and my current favourite is the Lush Mask of Magnaminty Face and Body Mask. I like this face mask because it helps fight against those awful outbreaks and makes my skin feel super soft and smooth afterwards. It also makes my skin feel really clean and fresh as well because it smells of peppermint.

IMG_1429

If I don’t feel like doing a face mask I like to use my Lush Ocean Salt Face and Body Scrub. I use this most nights anyway but just around my nose. When I am having a proper pamper I go all out and use this on my whole face! I absolutely love this face scrub! I have been suffering with flakey skin on my nose recently which has made my foundation look awful during the day but this has sorted that straight out and if I use it regularly it stops the horrible flakey skin completely!
IMG_1428

After I have done my face mask or face scrub I then moisturise using the Simple Moisturiser. You can never go wrong with Simple products because they are made for people with sensitive skin (not saying you can’t use if you don’t have sensitive skin but you know what I mean;) ) so you don’t have to worry about it being too harsh or anything! I really need to get myself a night time moisturiser so if any of you can recommend one then please do let me know!

IMG_1430

After I have moisturised, if I remember, I will then use my Clinique All about Eyes eye cream because that helps with dark circles and puffiness. I haven’t noticed loads of difference but it feels really nice on my eyes so I like using it!

Once I am all clean, face masked/scrubbed and moisturised out I will paint my nails or get into bed and then either catch up on reading blogs or I will read my book! I love those nights when you can just chill out and have a nice little pamper session! I would also just like to point out that I haven’t been sent any of these products! I know I have included a lot of Lush products but I am just loving them at the moment and I am really enjoying trying out new things!

I hope you enjoyed this post! Let me know in the comments what you like to do to relax and pamper yourself!

See you soon!

Rachel xx

18 thoughts on “My Pamper Night Routine!

  1. Lovely post, I bought Dragon Egg bath bomb the other day because I remember you mentioning it in one of your posts. It sounds amazing and I can’t wait to use it! The other Lush products also sound very interesting. x

    Liked by 1 person

    • It is SO good! I have never read a ‘thriller’ before but I thoroughly enjoyed this and I am going to read Gone for Good next which is another Harlan Coben book πŸ™‚ xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey πŸ™‚

    Wonderful post! I love reading these kinds of posts. Also, I use the LUSH Let The Good Times Roll face and body cleanser, and I love it. (it smells so sweet – kinda like candy corn – that I am always tempted to eat it!) πŸ™‚

    Also, I don’t think you’d believe me if I told you that I’m currently working on the same post (‘my pamper routine’) which is crazy! (since I was JUST working on it and then I open my homefeed and see your post haha it’s like telepathy or something!)

    xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: My Pamper Session Routine | sodora

Leave a Reply

