Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick!

Hello lovelies! I hope you had a fabulous weekend and had loads of fun – I went back home to see my family this weekend and it was so nice because even though I managed to see a lot of people it didn’t feel like a mad rush so that was nice! Right then, today I am going to tell you my thoughts on the Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick in the shade Bashful so get comfy and enjoy :).

IMG_1459

First off lets talk about the name and the packaging. The name is actually quite clever and funny I was a bit unsure at first but now I quite like it and find it very different. The packaging is nice and simple you know what it is straight away and I like the Black and Pink as they go well together. It also has the twisty end so when its getting low you just twist the bottom and voila you have more product!

Now onto the lipgloss/stick. I like that fact that it is a bit of both because you are getting the lipgloss side so it’s not drying and feels super soft on your lips but you are also getting the lipstick side because it’s really pigmented and it stays on longer than normal lipglosses. It doesn’t stay on for ages because it is still half lipgloss but I would say it stayed on me for a couple of hours but for me that’s not a problem because it is so easy to apply you can just do it on the go and probably wouldn’t really need to use a mirror – I would because I know what I am like but if you are an expert lipgloss/stick applier (is that even a thing) you would be fine! It also smells really nice – I love a nice smelling lipstick it makes me happy ;)!

IMG_1460

I actually never intended on buying this, I needed some more of my Soap & Glory liquid eyeliner and I wanted a new powder so when I saw that their products were on a 3 for 2 offer in Boots I thought meh why not just get everything from Soap & Glory so that’s what I did and I am really pleased that I decided to pick this up! It is perfect for any occasion especially when you don’t want to go all out but you still want a bit of colour on your lips as you can just apply a little or build it up for a more pink lip. This is also a new addition to the makeup that I always have with me because I just love it!

Over all I really like this Gloss Stick and I will definitely re-purchase this when I run out and if you haven’t tried then I recommend you do – they have 5 colours to choose from including this one!

I hope you enjoyed this post! Thank you for reading ❀

See you soon!

Rachel xx

19 thoughts on “Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick!

    • The name is brilliant! The actual products is so good! Perfect for keeping in your handbag as it is so easy to apply when in a rush πŸ™‚ xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

