My New Lifesaver – Dry Shampoo!

Hello lovelies! How has your week been so far – hopefully a good one!! Todays post is all about Dry Shampoo! I am SO late at discovering dry shampoo because I used to wash my hair everyday – I know, I know that’s super bad for your hair but I couldn’t stand my hair being even slightly greasy and I was never patient enough to wait until my hair got used to not being washed everyday, but ever since discovering Batiste Dry Shampoo I can now leave my hair 2 days with out washing (I do shower everyday though just to clear that up πŸ˜‰ ).

IMG_1608

I tried the pink one first which is something like Cherry Blossom and I liked it but the smell was quite strong and I could smell it during the day and I didn’t like that so I decided to dry the Tropical one which smells like coconut but its not really strong as I don’t like coconut but this I love! I have already gone through about 2 or 3 of these so I decided to buy the huge bottle instead of going to the shops all the time. I can’t even tell you how much I love this stuff! It is so much easier on a morning not having to wash and dry my hair everyday! I can notice the difference when I do wash it because it just feels so smooth and it looks healthy too!

I am pretty sure you all know how to use this but if not you just shake the bottle well, spray it into your roots and then massage it all inΒ making sure that there are no white streaks leftΒ and voila you are good to go! I have only ever tried the Batiste Dry Shampoo’s so if anyone can recommend any other good ones then please let me know because I want to start trying new ones too just to mix it up a little ;).

Over all I absolutely love this stuff and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good Dry Shampoo as it smells nice, doesn’t leave white streaks and it actually works!

I hope you enjoyed this post! Thank you so much for reading!

Rachel xx

47 thoughts on “My New Lifesaver – Dry Shampoo!

  1. I’ve been thinking of getting dry shampoo but I wasn’t sure! Now I might just give it a shot!
    I’ve been blogging for just about a month, I’d love it if you could check out my blog and give me some pointers πŸ™‚
    thelectriconcept.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • I love this stuff it really is amazing! Oh sure yeah I will check it out πŸ™‚ thanks for reading πŸ™‚ xx

      Like

  2. Hi Rachel! I’m glad you have found the joy of Batiste πŸ˜€ it is honestly my life saver too on those busy mornings you have no time to wash your hair, and also I’ve noticed when you wash you hair with shampoo & conditioner only once or twice a week, and for those odd days just use dry shampoo, this leaves my hair in so much better condition!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great post! I was just like you and would wash my hair everyday too. Now it’s so convenient having a dry shampoo. I just started using one by Garnier Fructis that is nice. I have tried couple of other ones too but never the Batiste which I do want to try sometime. πŸ™‚ xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Batiste is probably the best I have ever tried! I use to wash my hair every day too and now I’m down to every three or four days and my hair is actually growing and healthier than ever. I really like the Batiste Wild scent it smells so good! I haven’t tried this scent yet so I think I’ll give it a go next!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah my hair feels so much more healthier too! I love getting up on a morning and not having to wash and dry my hair! Oo I will have to check that one out as well! Yeah this one is just so fresh! Xx

      Like

  5. I love this Batiste tropical dry shampoo (but hate to admit it – as a hair stylist I should be recommending professional products). I actually did a post all about dry shampoo when I started my blog with a couple tips and tricks! Glad you found a dry shampoo you love as I find it makes all the difference in how often you need to wash your hair.

    Like

  6. You should check out Ruth Crilly’s (A Model Recommends) Dry Shampoo called COLAB (can pick it up in Superdrug next to Zoella and Tanya Burr’s/all the other bloggers stuff!) I use it and swear by it xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

