Product of the Month!

Hello lovelies! I hope your weekend has been amazing – what have you been up to? My boyfriends parents came to stay with us this weekend and it has been absolutely brilliant! I managed to do a spot of shopping as well so I will probably do a haul sometime soon but for now it is time for the second post in my Product of the Month series – how exciting! πŸ˜€ (You can find my first one *here*)

Product of the Month!

This month I have been loving my new Sheertone Blush from MAC.Β I was just going to do this as a review post but because I have been loving using this product so much this month I thought why not just tie it in with my product of the month series! A couple of weeks ago I was just browsing in MAC because I had seen a few people on youtube using their blushers and they looked absolutely stunning so I decided to get one for myself! I went for the Sheertone Shimmer Blush in the shade Springsheen which is like a Peachy Pink colour with a gold shimmer to it – basically it is just stunning and I could not be happier with it! I find that it is perfect for my skin tone and will especially be perfect for Spring/Summer time!

IMG_1575IMG_1577

I love how light this blush is as it is perfect for creating a more natural look for everyday wear. You could probably use this as a subtle highlighter and even as an eyeshadow which I haven’t tried yet but I might do a face of the day and use it as an eyeshadow as well as a blush. Let me know if thats something that you would like to see? πŸ™‚

IMG_1588

This is my first MAC blush, I am super pleased with it and absolutely love using it! I wear it for work everyday as it is my favourite blush at the moment! You can get these for Β£18.00 which I think is totally reasonable because with is being powder it will last ages and also it is super pretty – what more do you want?! They have so many shades to choose from and I can’t wait to add more to my collection! Have you ever tried any of these blushers? What do you think of them?

I hope you enjoyed this post!

See you soon!

Rachel xx

27 thoughts on “Product of the Month!

  1. This looks so pretty! It kind of reminds me of my Milani Luminoso. I really want to try MAC blushes though. I have only tried their lipstick so far and I’m in love with those lol. πŸ™‚ xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ahh I really want to try Milani! Everything looks stunning! Yeah MAC lipsticks are amazing – they have so many colours haha! πŸ™‚ xx

      Liked by 1 person

      • Milani is a great brand! I really hope you will get to try it sometime. I am slowly building my small MAC lipstick collection. I have 8 so far lol. πŸ™‚ xx

        Like

      • Me too! Oh wow well you will have a big collection in no time πŸ™‚ I only have 1 MAC lipstick! Eyeshadows are my obsession haha! πŸ™‚ xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • I hope so! lol. I love eyeshadow too. I own quite a few random palettes. I am sure you will be picking some more lipstick in no time. πŸ˜‰ xx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. LOVE LOVE LOVE MAC Blushes πŸ™‚ Actually one of my first ever posts was about my favourite MAC blushes! I have Peach Twist, Sunbasque, Breath of Plum and Breezy. They are so pigmented and have lasted me for soo long. Still haven’t hit the pan on any of them. I only need to dab my brush onto them to get the amount I need. Great post Rachel πŸ™‚ hope you had a fabby weekend xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh really! Oo wow you have a lovely collection! I am going to check those shades out as I already want to buy more because this one is so pretty! Yeah exactly it is amazing! Aw thanks Melissa! I hope you had a brill weekend too! πŸ™‚ xxx

      Like

  3. Pingback: My Top 3 Blushes! | Rachel Ellis Fashion & Beauty

Leave a Reply

