Soap & Glory Kick Ass Powder!

Hello lovelies! I hope you are okay and had a brilliant Easter break with family, friends and chocolate ;)! I booked some time off work and went home for 6 days and I loved every second! Whilst I was home I did a bit of shopping and will be doing a haul very soon but for now I am going to tell you my thoughts on the Soap & Glory Kick Ass Instant Retouch Pressed Powder! I bought this from Boots a while ago now on the 3 for 2 offer, which is still on now! I had intended to buy the One Heck Of A Blot Powder but because I was in a rush I picked this one up by mistake but I can tell you that I am not disappointed!

IMG_1472

The packaging is plastic so it is nice and sturdy and it stands out with the big pink writing. When you open it up there is a nice big mirror which is perfect for keeping it in your handbag when you are on the go. Then, of course, there is the actual powder which looks so perfect and says ‘Instant Touch’. I didn’t want to use it at first because it looked so perfect!

I use this powder once I have applied all my foundation in the mornings as it sets it all in place and gives me a nice matte look but it still looks natural. This then lasts all morning and I apply more powder at lunch time, but I only need to apply more on my t-zone as I do get a bit oily there. Before I started using this powder I would always feel like I needed to apply powder a couple of times during the day where as now I only need to do it once which is so much easier!

IMG_1473


Here is what Soap & Glory say –

With vision-boggling SUPERBLURβ„’ technology and CAMOUFLAWGE 3DTM– our amazing new powder immediately perfects your face. Skin looks impossibly smooth, feels velvety soft, and delivers real-time RETOUCHING. It’s weightless, totally translucent, and going to be your new favourite face powder.


Over all I am super pleased with this powder and will definitely be buying it again as I use it everyday without fail! Have you ever used this powder? What do you think of it?

I hope you enjoyed this post!

See you soon!

Rachel xx

15 thoughts on “Soap & Glory Kick Ass Powder!

    • This is definitely a matte finish. I use that one as well and love them both. I do get dry patches but as long as I have moisturised it’s fine. This just makes my makeup look super smooth and matte on a morning and is perfect for touch ups throughout the day πŸ™‚ thanks for reading lovely! Xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

