Charlotte Tilbury Colour Chameleon Eyeshadow Pencil <3

Hello beauties! I hope you are having a good week! I have another exciting post today – well I am excited anyway πŸ˜‰ As you can see by the title I have been to Charlotte Tilbury and bought this absolutely gorgeous eyeshadow pencil. My friend bought this when she came to visit and I loved it so much I decided to get myself one! I got the shade Champagne Diamonds and the name couldn’t be any more perfect!

I am going to mention the packaging first because I just love Charlotte Tilbury packaging! I know it may just be a bit of card board but I just love how perfect it looks, the colours make it look so pretty I cant help but keep them – yes I have kept the packaging for some of my CT products ;)! It also has all the info on that you need in super pretty rose gold writing!

IMG_1611 IMG_1613

Now on to the eyeshadow! I got the shade Champagne Diamonds and it really does look like champagne with the gold base and diamonds with the synthetic sapphire which just adds that perfect sparkle to your eyes! It says on the packaging that this will last up to 10 hours and is waterproof. I haven’t had it on for 10 hours but I can honestly see that being true as once it is on it does not budge! Also when I swatched it on my hand and went to wash them it didn’t come off either so if your stuck in torrential rain with no brolly – don’t panic because you will still have gorgeous sparkly eyes!

IMG_1616 IMG_1618

Another thing I love about these eyeshadow pencils is that you can use it either on its own or put it over the top of another eyeshadow to make it look a bit more glamorous as you can apply a small amount and then build it up! On the packaging it says that this shade is for blue eyes in the day time then there is also a shade for blue eyes at night. There are two shades for every eye colour one for day and one for night time and as with all of the CT products you can find super helpful videos on the website showing you exactly how to use them and then a day and night time look.

IMG_1620 IMG_1624

Here is what Charlotte Tilbury says –


Cheat your way to intense, bedazzling eye colour in the stroke of a pencil! Bring out your eyes’ natural gemstone sparkle with my COLOUR CHAMELEON eyeshadow pencils, infused with synthetic sapphire. Enhance your natural eye colour with clever lighting tricks I’ve learnt over 20 years in the industry: using the laws of contrasting colours and light flex technology you can literally transform and enhance your natural eye colour.


Over all I am so pleased that I bought this and will definitely be going back to buy Black Diamonds which is the night time shade for blue eyes and who knows I may even push the boat out and get some for other eye colours as I love the look of Amethyst Aphrodisiac & Dark Pearl! You can get these eyeshadow pencils for Β£19.00 which as usual is completely worth is as they last all day, they are waterproof and the actual pencil will last a long, long time as well! They do advise on getting one of the CT pencil sharpeners because other sharpeners have apparently ruined the pencils in the past. I didn’t get one when I bought this but I think next time I am there I am going to as they are only Β£5.00 and I would rather spend that than spend Β£19.00 just for it to get ruined!

So I hope you enjoyed this post and didn’t get too bored but you know what I am like, once I get started on Charlotte Tilbury there is no stopping me!

Have you tried any of the CT Eyeshadow Pencils? What are your thoughts?

See you soon!

Rachel xx

29 thoughts on “Charlotte Tilbury Colour Chameleon Eyeshadow Pencil <3

  1. I love these, as well. I first bought Champagne Diamonds for the color because I didn’t realize they designed to be suited to specific eye colors. When I realized that, I decided to buy the shade for hazel eyes (I love the Champagne one!). She’s right. It really makes my eyes pop, and it’s not the color I would naturally gravitate to. Very fun!! Enjoy your beauty!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah they really do make your eyes look amazing! She certainly knows what she’s talking about haha πŸ™‚ thank you for reading lovely! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This looks gorgeous on your skin tone, would love to see what it looks like. I brought a CT Champaign Diamonds last year (reviewed on my blog in my ‘A Bit of Glitz’ post and I couldn’t get on with it, I was really disappointed because it swatches beautifully I’m glad you like yours though. πŸ˜„ I swatched a few other shadow sticks too on there.xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I will be doing a full makeup look using this very soon πŸ™‚ oh no that’s such a shame – Oo I will check your post out to see some of the other colours! Thank you for reading πŸ™‚ xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      • Very exciting, I shall look forward to reading all about it. Yes it is a shame, such a lovely product but just not right for me unfortunately. I have another beautiful champaign eye shadow which looks very similar. I hope you’re having a lovely weekend. πŸ™‚ xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • That does happen sometimes but there are always plenty more to choose from πŸ˜€ I love Champagne eyeshadows they look so elegant and go with everything! I am thank you, I hope you are having a lovely weekend too! xxx

        Liked by 1 person

      • Exactly, we are all individual after all. πŸ™‚ Charlotte Tilbury is an amazing brand, I have some lovely things from there. It’s a lovely colour and great for making your peepers pop. I am thank you, it’s going far too quickly though.xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ah her lipsticks are amazing and I’m not even a massive lipstick fan! Haha yeah that’s a good idea πŸ˜‰ xxx

        Liked by 1 person

      • I was never a lipstick girl but in the last year or so I have been adding quite a few to my collection. I’ve got a lovely CT nude shade which I adore at the moment which is a great starting point if you’re not a lipstick junkie. πŸ™‚ xx

        Like

      • Ohh you’re already sorted, I’ll check that post out. I’ve just ordered a couple of other colours, I can’t wait for them to arrive.xx

        Like

Leave a Reply

