The Liebster Award

liebster2

Hello lovelies! I hope you are having a good week so far! I was nominated by the lovely Sophie Chekruga for the Liebster Award which is super exciting. I have just recently come across Sophie’s blog but she is such a lovely girl and I love reading her posts. I have done this before but not for a long time so I thought why not do it again as they are always good fun to do. So lets get started –

Questions

1 – How has blogging changed your life?

I don’t know if it has changed my life as I am still quite new but it is definitely a hobby and I thoroughly enjoy writing about things that I am passionate about and also meeting new people.

2 – Do you have any beauty tips/tricks you swear by?

I honestly can’t think of any right this second. I’m normally googling tips that I can use myself! πŸ™‚

3 – Where do you find inspiration for your blog posts?

Usually when I have been shopping or I experiment with makeup to create new looks.

4 – Where do you see yourself in ten years time?

Hopefully married to my boyfriend, have a good job and a nice house πŸ™‚

5 – Who are your style icons?

I love Kim Kardashians style, Olivia Palermo and Victoria Beckham. They always look amazing no matter what they wear! I would love to have a look inside their wardrobes!

6 – What made you decide to write a blog?

I have always loved makeup and fashion and I loved reading other peoples blogs and just thought it would be so cool to have my own so that I could maybe help people, give tips and meet other people who share the same passion.

7 – Where would you love to travel to?

I would love to go to LA, New York, Florida (Disney), Mauritius and Australia. The only thing is I don’t like flying but one day I will man up and go to these places πŸ˜‰

8 – What are your top three favourite books?

I love all the Harry Potter books – can that count as one ;). The Magic Faraway Tree – my gran used to read this to me when I was younger and I absolutely love it. I am reading The Hunger Games series at the moment and I am really enjoying those as well!

9 – Put your ipod on shuffle, what are the first five songs that come up?

I haven’t updated the music on my phone for a while so I thought it was going to be super embarrassing but it’s not too bad!

Rihanna – What Now

Sigma – Nobody to Love

Rihanna – Diamonds

Pharrell williams – Marilyn Monroe

Maroon 5 – Payphone

10 – What are your favourite quotes?

My favourite quote is from Harry Potter – ‘Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light’ Albus Dumbledore. Love this πŸ™‚

11 – What are your TV guilty pleasures?

Definitely Made in Chelsea! It’s so cringy but I can’t stop watching it!

I am going to nominate anyone who reads this as there are so many blogs that I love and that deserve this award!

See you soon!

Rachel xx

3 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

