The Beauty Blogger Award!

beauty-blogger-award

Hey guys! I hope you’re having a fab weekend! I have been nominated by the lovely Jess from Beautiful Breakable to do the Beauty Blogger Award. I love reading Jess’s posts they are always really interesting and fun to read, she also has a Youtube channel so go and check her blog out if you haven’t already! I am quite excited to do this as I haven’t done a post like this in a while, so lets get started.

Questions from Jess –

1. Why did you start blogging?

I started blogging because I absolutely love beauty & fashion and I love talking about it, so I thought why not share that with so many more people who share the same passion!

2. Who/what inspires you the most?

My family! I am very lucky to have a big family who are so loving and caring. Life isn’t always fair sometimes and last year wasn’t the greatest for my family but we have all stuck together and stayed so strong. I don’t know what I would do without them! ❤

3. What’s your favourite TV show?

Ah I have a few! I love OITNB and The Big Bang Theory!

4. Top 3 summer lippies?

I’m not a massive lippy fan but I do have some faves! The first one would be MAC Creme Cup, Charlotte Tilbury Nude Kate and Bobbi Brown True Pink!

5. Current favourite foundation?

This is so easy – Maybelline Super Stay 24 Hour! I absolutely love this and I am so glad I have found a drugstore foundation that I love so much as it was getting quite expensive buying MAC Studio Fix Fluid all the time.

6. What’s your guilty pleasure?

I never know what to say to this question so I am going to say chocolate as I wish I didn’t like it but I do!

7. Who are 3 of your favourite bloggers/YouTubers?

I have so many but the first 3 that come to my head are In The Frow, Velvet Ghost and Love Laugh & Makeup!

8. If you could only use one brand of makeup, which would it be? Why?

I would love to say a high end brand but I would never have any new makeup because I still don’t have a money tree! So I would have to say Maybelline, as whenever I go into Superdrug there is always something that catches my eye and a lot of my drugstore makeup is maybelline.

9. If you could be anywhere in the world, right now, where would you be?

Right now as I am writing this on Saturday 11th July at 9pm some of the ladies in my family are having a girly night but because I live away I cant be there, so that it where I would love to be right now!

10. Looking back, if you could give your younger self advice….what advice would you give your younger self? & Why?

Try harder at school, revise more and take it seriously. I know grades aren’t everything and mine aren’t the worst, but they could have been better so that would be the first thing!

So that is all the questions answered! I hope you enjoyed reading this post. I am now supposed to makeup my own questions for my nominations to answer, but I loved the questions Jess asked so they are the questions I am going to ask! I am also going to nominate everyone who reads this post and wants to do this award as everyone deserves to be nominated!

If you do decide to do this post then let me know in the comments so I can go over and have a read!

See you soon.

Rachel xxx

15 thoughts on “The Beauty Blogger Award!

Leave a Reply

