Product of the Month – July!

Product of the Month!

Hello guys! I can’t believe I haven’t done a post in 2 weeks! It has been quite a busy two weeks to be honest. I’ve been seeing family/friends, I had another wedding and it was my birthday but I am now back with my Product of the Month! This month I have been loving the, super pretty MaxFactor Creme Puff Blush in the shade Lovely Pink.

The packaging of this product is pretty simple but I really like the fact that you can see the blush inside, especially if you have a few different ones from this collection, so you can see which one you fancy wearing! I chose this particular shade because I am quite pale, and I thought this one would be perfect for everyday use to create a really natural glow to the cheeks. I have been loving a more natural look recently which is why I have been reaching for this blush pretty much everyday!

IMG_1800IMG_1801

If you look closely it does have a slight shimmer to it but it doesn’t make your whole face glittery. When I first bought this I actually used it as a highlight, but on days when I wanted something really subtle. I would just lightly swipe my brush over and then apply to my cheekbones and it looked really natural – perfect for everyday. When using it as a blush I swirl my brush all over, tap off the excess, as it is quite pigmented, and apply like normal.

I am pretty sure this is the first MaxFactor blush that I have tried and I can safely say that I will definitely be trying more! Let me know what your favourite MaxFactor blushes are as I would love to try more!

I hope you have enjoyed this post! See you soon.

Rachel xx

9 thoughts on “Product of the Month – July!

  1. This looks absolutely gorgeous Rachel! I’ve such pale skin so I find these tones much more complimentary, and I love the fact it’s lightly shimmer but not glittery – almost gives a dewy look on the skin when it’s like that. Will definitely be checking this out on my next spree πŸ™‚ Karen xo xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

