The Fashionista Award

Hey guys! I hope you are having a good week! So the other day I was nominated by the lovely Chanelle Hayley to do ‘The Fashionista Award’. Chanelle’s blog is all about Beauty so if you haven’t already then definitely head on over! She is such a lovely girl and I love reading her posts!

What motivated you to start blogging?

I have always wanted to start a blog, I did a while back but then deleted it. So when I moved away from home and couldn’t always chat to my friends/family about beauty and fashion (my boyfriend stopped listening haha!) I decided to start this blog!

Favourite Movies?

Harry Potter – all of them! ❤

What is your dream career? 

I would love to work in the Beauty Industry. I am undecided exactly what I want to do but I have a few ideas. I’m just going to see where I end up in the next couple of years.

Top wish list items at the moment?

I am actually on a spending ban at the moment as I am saving for my next car but when that is over I will be heading to Hollister as I have seen so many tops and dresses in there that are beautiful! I never go into Hollister as it is quite pricy for me but I am definitely going to treat myself when I can.

Favourite TV shows? 

I am loving Once Upon A Time at the moment! If you haven’t watched this then I 100% recommend it! I also love Hollyoaks.

What stores do you find yourself shopping at the most? 

I haven’t bought any clothes in ages but I do like H&M, Dorothy Perkins, Boohoo and New Look. Beauty wise I love Superdrug as drugstore makeup is so good recently! The quality has got so much better.

Favourite fashion designers? 

I watched a programme yesterday about Christian Louboutin shoes and oh my gosh they are amazing! I will never have a pair but I can still dream right?! Also to add to the dream I love Mulberry handbags!

Describe your dream vacation!

Mauritius! I don’t think I need to say anything else….

mauritius-resorts

How gorgeous is that!

(Image Credit)

What are your goals for your blog?

I love blogging and learning about everything to do with Beauty & Fashion. Like Chanelle I am also close to 500 followers so that would be super cool to reach. I can’t even believe this many people follow my blog to be honest! I remember when I first started I thought my mum would be my only follower, so thank you to everyone who does follow and read my posts! ❤

I am going to nominate –

Holly Pop

BeckInABlog

Confetti and Curves

So thats it for this post, I hope you enjoyed it! Thanks again to Chanelle for nominating me 🙂

See you soon.

Rachel xxx

2 thoughts on “The Fashionista Award

Leave a Reply

