Urban Decay Naked Palette <3

Hello lovelies! I hope your week is going well! I am back today with my thoughts on the Urban Decay Naked palette! I think this is probably the most popular high end palette ever! Everyone seems to have one, I was just super late to the bandwagon! So when I purchased this I was so excited to get it home and try it out.. I even made sure it was the last place we went before I went home so that I didn’t rush the whole shopping trip (yes that’s how sad I am πŸ˜‰ )!

IMG_2361

As you can see I went for the original Naked palette. I was torn between this one and Naked 3 but I felt this was better for me as I like a nude eyeshadows, but also a pinky eyeshadow too and this has both those and more! The packaging is lovely, it feels very premium which is good as it is definitely a premium/pricy product. It does get marked easily and attracts dust, especially if you like to leave it out on your dressing table, but it looks too pretty to be put in a drawer. It has a magnet to keep it closed which I also think just adds to how premium it feels.

IMG_2363

Once opened you are greeted by such an amazing selection of shades, a super handy mirror and an eyeshadow brush, which I haven’t used yet but it does actually look quite good – think I might give it a go when I next do my makeup. It’s double ended and one end is bigger than the other so if you are on the go or going away you could just take this brush. The eyeshadows are super pigmented and most of them are shimmery, which is a big thumbs up from me as I love a good shimmery eyeshadow! You do get two matte shades though and they are ‘Naked’ and ‘Buck’. I love these two for in the crease of the eye. I have noticed that theΒ eyeshadows do crease a tiny bit, but you can barely see it and I haven’t tried it with an eyeshadow primer yet as I never normally use primer. If anyone can recommend a good one then let me know in the comments! To fix the creasing I just lightly run my finger over and it sorts it out straight away. There is also very little fall out which is amazing, especially as the shimmery eyeshadows are super shimmery :D!

IMG_2370

My swatches never do anything justice as my camera doesn’t pick up the lighter shades but I can assure you they are all such beautiful eyeshadows and I am so pleased I decided to invest in this palette. It is quite pricy at Β£38.00 but if youΒ look online I’m sure you could get a good deal somewhere. My favourite eyeshadow look using this palette is ‘Toasted’ all over the lid and on the lower lash line, ‘Hustle’ in the crease, ‘Sin’ lightly dusted over the top and then ‘Virgin’ on the inner corner. The only ones I haven’t used yet are ‘Darkhorse’, ‘Creep’ and ‘Gunmetal’ but they are gorgeous eyeshadows too so I definitely will create some looks using those.

Overall I absolutely love this palette and 100% recommend it, especially if you love good quality eyeshadows (eyeshadows are definitely my downfall – obsessed!) One day I will have them all in my collection ;)! That’s it for today, I hope you enjoyed this post!

See you soon.

Rachel xx

13 thoughts on “Urban Decay Naked Palette <3

  1. Pingback: My Top 3 High End Eyeshadow Palettes <3 | Rachel Ellis Fashion & Beauty

Leave a Reply

