The Body Shop InstaBlur!

Hello lovelies! I hope you have had a good week! I am going to jump straight into todays post, which is all about the wonderful InstaBlur Primer from The Body Shop. I have had this for quite a while now but I think I was still super late in purchasing this. I always used to see it on Gabby’s (Velvet Gh0st) Youtube channel and kept meaning to buy it but I still had a lot of my Porefessional left, so I waited until that was nearly empty and then purchased it.

IMG_2262

I tried this on the back of my hand in the shop before purchasing and it has such a weird consistency, but I really like it. It’s almost like a clear gel, you do have to be careful when you have it on your hand as it can fall off because of the gel like consistency, but once you have rubbed it in it makes your face feel so smooth and soft. There isn’t really a scent to it, maybe a slight fresh kind of scent (if that makes sense) but I can barely smell anything.

When I first tried this I could definitely tell the difference in my makeup, it stayed on for longer and it also went on a lot smoother and still does. My pores are less visible and any spots I have are smoothed out a bit. It says on the website that is controls shine for 12 hours, I’m not sure I 100% agree with this but I do get quite oily on my T-Zone anyway, so nothing a bit of powder can’t fix through out the day.

Overall I love this primer and will definitely continue to purchase this when I run out. The body shop always have deals on, either online or in store, so you never really have to pay full price, plus it’s only Β£14.00 anyway. Let me know if you have ever tried this primer!

See you soon!

Rachel xx

10 thoughts on “The Body Shop InstaBlur!

  1. Pingback: Product Empties! | Rachel's Beauty Talk

  2. Pingback: Fashion & Beauty Haul! | Rachel's Beauty Talk

Leave a Reply

