Book Review – Me Before You by Jojo Moyes!

Hey guys! I thought I’d do a book review today as this book is one of the best books I have ever read! As you can see by the title it is Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. I actually finished reading this months ago but just haven’t got around to writing this post. I bought this after I saw Tanya Burr talk about it in one of her favourites videos and I am so glad I decided to try it!

IMG_2471

If you haven’t heard of, or read this book then let me tell you what it’s about. Basically it’s about a girl called Lou Clark who loses her job in a cafe, where she has worked for years, to then end up being a carer for Will Traynor who is in a wheelchair after a motorcycle accident. She is just there to keep him company, but it’s quite difficult as he doesn’t want to do anything, talk to anyone or even leave the house but she is determined to change that…

I don’t want to say too much as I don’t want to ruin the whole story but trust me when I say it is so good! I laughed and cried whilst reading this book and I think if a book can make you laugh and cry then it is a damn good book! It’s the first time I have read a book by Jojo Moyes and I loved it that much I have been back and bought another one of her books which I am currently reading. Over all I 100% recommend this book and I have already told everyone I know to read it! It’s super affordable as well. The book is £7.99 from Waterstones and the E-Book is £2.50 on Amazon.

Let me know in the comments if you have ever read this book? Also if you have any other recommendations as I need something to read after my current book. I hope you enjoyed this post!

See you soon!

Rachel xxx

12 thoughts on “Book Review – Me Before You by Jojo Moyes!

  1. This is coming out as a film in a week I think, and I have to watch it as it has my favourite actor in ( Sam Claflin haha) and I was thinking about getting the book before hand! I have to get it now 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: After You by JoJo Moyes – Book Review | Rachel's Beauty Talk

Leave a Reply

