One Year of Blogging!

Hello lovelies! Today is quite a special day as I have been blogging for one year, yes one whole year! I can’t quite believe it to be honest, time goes way too fast (it’s nearly Christmas, what’s that all about?! 2015 only started like 3 seconds ago..)! I started this blog when I lived in Manchester as I moved there with my boyfriend for a year and all my family and friends were back in North Yorkshire, so I had no-one to talk to about fashion, beauty, hair etc.. I mean, I did talk to him about makeup and fashion but he wasn’t exactly loving those conversations ;)!Β I had watched YouTube for a while before and thought how cool it would be to have my own blog (not brave enough to start youtube) so that I can share all my favourite things with people who share the same love and also read about what other people are loving or what people aren’t keen on, as it all helps!

One Year of Blogging Image

I don’t really know where I’m going with this post but basically I want to say a massive THANK YOU to everyone who reads my blog, comments, likes and all that jazz as it really means a lot to me. I never thought I would ever get over 10 followers never mind nearly 500 and I never thought that I would end up loving blogging this much! I have ‘met’ so many lovely people through my blog and also learnt so much about beauty & fashion as well as lots of other things. So I am sending virtual hugs to everyone to say thank you very much! I will stop rambling now and see you very soon! πŸ™‚

Rachel ❀ xx

19 thoughts on “One Year of Blogging!

  1. Congrats on reaching the one year milestone! *Virtual hugs* πŸ™‚ I created my blog in September 2014 but I only regularly started posting in January 2015, so I’m counting January 2016 as my one year mark. I can’t believe how time flies!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

