Everyday Makeup <3

Hello lovelies! I thought I would show you what I have been doing for my everyday makeup, as I have been using pretty much all of the same products and the same eyeshadow for quite a while now. Let me know in the comments a few of your everyday fave products :)!

IMG_2474

Base

I start off with my moisturiser and skin reviver serum (I am going to do a full skin care routine when I am truly happy that everything is working for my skin) wait for those to dry, then I use my Body Shop InstaBlur Primer all over the face as another barrier and this also makes my face feel really smooth and ready to apply my foundation. I then apply my Maybelline Super Stay 24 hour Foundation, which is my fave drugstore foundation at the moment. Once that is looking good I move onto concealer. I use two different concealers because I find that works best for me. First I apply the Maybelline Eraser Eye Concealer under my eyes and then I use the Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer under my eyes and over any blemishes. To set that all in place I use the Revlon Colorstay Pressed PowderΒ which I am also loving at the moment.

Photo 02-11-2015, 14 36 46

Eyes

To make sure my eyeshadow stays in place all day I use my Revlon powder all over my eyes as this really works for me instead of a primer. The eyeshadow I have been loving at the moment is from the original Urban Decay Naked PaletteΒ and that is Sidecar, which is a gorgeous browny, beige shade and super shimmery – that’s probably why I love it! Then for my eyeliner I use the Maybelline Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, just a thin line for during the day,Β and finally a couple of coats of the Clinique High Impact Mascara.

IMG_2477

Finishing Touches

To finish off the whole look I use the Maybelline Master Sculpt Kit. I use the bronzer on my cheeks for some definition, on the sides of my forehead and along the top of my forehead, down my nose and then on my neck. I then use the highlighter on the tops of my cheek bones, down the centre of my nose and then my cupids bow. For blush I tend to switch this up a bit but recently I have been reaching for the Max Factor Creme Puff Blush in the shade Lovely Pink. Finally I used the Bobbi Brown Lip Gloss in Pink Blossom.
Photo 02-11-2015, 14 36 51

So that is what I do for my everyday makeup look. I absolutely love the Sidecar eyeshadow and if I am going out anywhere in the evening it is easy to top up and do a smokey eye for a more dramatic look. I hope you enjoyed this post! Don’t forget to let me know some of your favourite everyday makeup products!

See you soon!

Rachel xxx

14 thoughts on “Everyday Makeup <3

Leave a Reply

