2015 Beauty Favourites!

Hey lovelies! I am back today with my 2015 beauty favourites! I know it’s a bit late seen as though we are nearly half way through January but better late than never right?! I have quite a lot of favourites this year so I am going to jump straight in!

IMG_2534

Urban Decay Naked Palette

I had to include this as it is my first Naked palette, the eyeshadows are amazing and so pigmented. I could go on for hours but we all know it’s amazing!

Sleek Face Form Contour Palette

I reach for this pretty much every day, especially for work as it is so easy to use. The bronzer, highlight and blush are all really good for my skin tone, plus they stay on all day. It is also super affordable but really good quality. I didn’t think I would love it as much as I do when I first bought it!

Bobbi Brown Classics Eye Palette

This is gorgeous! The eyeshadows are all neutral shades and there is also a super pretty glitter eyeshadow in there. It’s really good for smokey eye looks but I tend to stick to two shades in particular for every day and that is ‘Stonewashed’ all over the lid and then a little bit of ‘Cement’ which is the glitter over the top – super simple but looks like a lot of effort has gone into your eye look!

Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze and Glow

This product is just amazing. It’s another where not a lot needs to be said. The packaging is gorgeous, the bronzer is perfect for my skin tone and the highlight is absolutely stunning! Love it and I will continue to love it for the rest of my life! (It will probably be in my 2016 favourites!)

Charlotte Tilbury Cheek to Chic – First Love

Yes more Charlotte Tilbury.. we all know I am obsessed! This blusher is so pretty! I absolutely love using it, I would use it everyday if I could but I don’t want it to run out! It’s a good blusher for lighter skin tones!

Lamora Flat Kabuki T01

This is another product where I didn’t expect to love it as much as I do! I had never heard of this brand before but my boyfriend saw a deal online where you could get this brush for free, so I said why not and I have used it everyday since. It puts on my foundation so well and makes it look natural and smooth.

Maybelline Super Stay 24 Hour Foundation

This foundation is ace! It’s a perfect match for my skin tone, it’s super affordable and basically I love it! It’s a matte foundation which is good for me as I get quite oily on my T-Zone and it stays on pretty much all day. I only really need to powder once through out the day.

Maybelline Eraser Eye Concealer

This concealer was huge in 2015, I think everyone has used this concealer and if not then you are missing out! It’s drugstore so, again, super affordable. It blends into my skin so well and it’s great for touch ups during the day as you can just quickly dab it in with your finger if needed. It also covers dark circles so I’m not walking round looking like a zombie!

Bobbi Brown Long Wear Cream Shadow Stick – Bronze

Eyeshadows/sticks are my downfall and this is one of my all time faves! It’s bronze as the name would suggest and is perfect for everyday as it is shimmery but not over the top shimmery. It also stays on all day and looks the same after a full day at work as it did in the morning. I really need to invest in more shades!

Soap & Glory Thick & Fast Mascara

This is quite a new favourite of mine as I got this for Christmas, so you could say its cheating a bit, but when I sat down to write this post the first product that came to mind was this mascara. I got it as part of a set and I am so pleased this was in there. It makes my lashes look so long and fluttery, it stays on all day and doesn’t clump. I will definitely be buying this when I run out!

The Body Shop InstaBlur Primer

This is the best primer I have ever used. I actually prefer this to Benefits Porefessional Primer, plus this one is cheaper! It definitely keeps my makeup in place for longer and hides pores! I have re-purchased this a couple of times and will continue to this year!

Vichy Normaderm Hyaluspot

Bit of a gross one but we all get spots and this is a good product for getting rid of them! Its like a cool gel that you put on the spot and depending on how stubborn the spot is, gets rid of it pretty quickly. You can feel this working, it’s like a tingling feeling on your face but I quite like that as you know it’s working!

Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Face Wash

This is another new-ish product, I got it in November I think but I already love it and knew it would be in this post! My skin is looking so much better after using this. It is especially for blemished skin but it doesn’t seem to dry it out. I used to stay away from Tea Tree products as they used to dry out my skin but this hasn’t so far! I really enjoy using this and I am so pleased I have finally found a face wash that works for me!

CHANEL Chance Eau De Toilette

This perfume smells amazing! It is my new ‘signature scent’ as I absolutely love it! I can’t really describe what it smells like so here is what the website says –Β ‘A floral fragrance that intertwines Pink Pepper, Jasmine and Amber Patchouli. An unpredictable, elusive, ever-changing fragrance – in turn floral, spicy, sensual and rich.’Β I definitely recommend giving this a spray when you are next in Boots or near a CHANEL counter!

So that is everything that I have been loving in 2015. Let me know in the comments what you have been loving! I hope you enjoyed this post, sorry it was so long but I tried so many new products in 2015 so it was hard to choose!

See you soon!

Rachel xxx

8 thoughts on “2015 Beauty Favourites!

Leave a Reply

