Ciaté Olivia Palermo The Cheekbone Cheat Duo!

Hello lovelies! I hope your Wednesday has been a good one! A few weeks ago now I was browsing the makeup section in TK Maxx, I don’t do this very often as TK Maxx is one of those shops that stresses me out a bit because they are usually quite messy but I know you can get some amazing deals in there, especially on makeup! So when I saw that they had the Ciaté Olivia Palermo collection in there I let out a little squeal of excitement as I had wanted to get my hands on them for ages! I also absolutely love Olivia Palermo’s style, I always see her in my magazines and you can guarantee I will love her outfit and makeup! She is one person I would love to go shopping with!

IMG_2519

I decided to go for The Cheekbone Cheat Duo in the shade Bluff Point as this one stood out to me the most, I probably would have got one of the eyeshadow palettes as well but unfortunately they didn’t have any of those in. The packaging is so pretty, it’s simple yet still looks super fancy. The black on the top looks almost like leather. It is the perfect size for any makeup bag as it isn’t too large so it is also good for keeping with you in your handbag and it won’t weigh it down because lets face it, our handbags are heavy enough.. well mine is anyway!

IMG_2520

Now lets get onto the best bit, the product itself! Both the bronzer and blush are matte so this is a good product for during the day, nothing too fancy or shimmery! Because they are matte you can also use the bronzer for contouring and create those ‘killer cheekbones’ everyone talks about these days! I’m not a massive one for doing the full contouring thing but I think I am slowly getting there and this product is helping me! The blush is so pretty and really natural. This is like the perfect duo for me as they both suit my skin tone really well!

Getting onto the technical side of things the website says: ‘The Blusher Bronzer duo is infused with Bamboo extract, for smoothing, oil-controlling results. The cream-like powder glides flawlessly to skin for instant coverage with a weightless, sensuously soft feel.’ I totally agree with the cream-like powder bit as it is so soft and really does glide on and blend so well. This is definitely my new favourite blusher and bronzer at the moment!

IMG_2524

I am now going to talk about the price. These are usually £25.00 on the Ciaté website which isn’t super expensive compared to some high end brands but it is still quite pricy! I managed to get this gorgeous duo for £6.99!!! 6 pounds and 99 pence! I really did let out a squeal of excitement when I saw the price and couldn’t quite believe it – bargain of the month! To be honest, I probably would pay the full price as I really do love it, it’s just a bonus that I managed to get a good deal!

Have you tried any of the Ciaté Olivia Palermo collection? Let me know in the comments! I hope you enjoyed this post.

See you soon!

Rachel xx

6 thoughts on “Ciaté Olivia Palermo The Cheekbone Cheat Duo!

Leave a Reply

