Weekend Haul!

Hello lovelies! Half way through the week wahooo! Today is my Friday as I have booked Thursday and Friday off work as I needed a little break and a few more cheeky lie ins! Plus my boyfriend has this week off uni so we thought we would make the most of it and have some days out! Last weekend I was also out and about doing a bit of shopping and even though I wasn’t supposed to buy anything I ended up buying quite a lot – always the way! However, I am extremely happy with my purchases which is why I am sharing them with you 😀

IMG_2602

  • Lush – I went to Lush first as I wanted to get a couple more bath bombs as I was running a bit low so I decided to get ‘Sex Bomb‘ as I have never tried that one and love the smell, plus it looks super pretty! I did also get ‘Big Blue‘ but left it at my boyfriends house! I haven’t tried that one either but it also smells lovely.
  • The Body Shop – I was in need of a night and day cream so for the night cream I went for the Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream (I got this a couple of weeks ago) and for the day cream I went for the Aloe Soothing Day Cream and when I bought this one I had a £5 voucher on my Body Shop card and ended up getting it for around £7 instead of £12 – super pleased with that!
  • Boots – I went into Boots on Saturday and Sunday and ended up buying things on both days, oops! So on Saturday I went into the York store looking for a Liz Earle counter and even though they don’t have one they are getting one at the end of this month – wahooo! So as a little taster they were selling the Hot Cloth Cleanser which is what I wanted anyway so my mum very kindly bought me it along with 2 muslin cloths (thank you mum!) I also bought myself the CHANEL Chance Eau De Toilette perfume as it is my fave and I ran out about a month ago! On the Sunday I went in for the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder and got that and also ended up buying the Eco Tools Foam Applicator which I am quite excited to try as I have never tried any form of beauty blender or sponge before – I shall let you know how I get on with it!

So that is everything that I bought last weekend. I did get a little spendy but it’s allowed every now and then ;). What have you been buying recently?

I hope you enjoyed this post! See you soon.

Rachel xxx

8 thoughts on “Weekend Haul!

Leave a Reply

