Real Techniques Bold Metals!

Hello lovelies! I hope Monday has been kind to you! I am back today with a review of three of the Real Techniques Bold Metals Brushes. I treated myself to these just after Christmas as they were on deal and I just couldn’t leave them on the shelf – I think it was around £25 for all three! Absolute bargain :D! I have used Real Techniques brushes before but never used any of the Bold Metals Collection, I just knew that they are some of the most gorgeous makeup brushes I have ever seen! All the brushes in the Bold Metals Collection are weighted so they are easier to use and the bristles are extra soft so they feel really luxurious on the skin.

Real Techniques Bold Metals Collection

200 Oval Shadow

This is a really good eyeshadow brush! It is quite big so really good for applying eyeshadow all over the lid quickly and good for blending as well.

300 Tapered Blush

This brush is probably my favourite purely because its rose gold! It is also a very good brush ;)! I like using this one for highlighting as with it being tapered it is easier to apply highlight exactly where you want it.

103 Angled Powder

I absolutely love this one for applying powder. It gets the job done super quickly as it is the largest brush out of the whole collection and, correct me if I am wrong, but I don’t think you can buy this one by itself I think it’s an exclusive to this set. With it being angled it is really good at getting the powder everywhere like under the eyes, around the nose etc.

Real Tecniques Bold Metals

Overall these are some of the best brushes I have used and will definitely be getting more from this collection. If you have tried any of the other brushes then please let me know what you think of them!

I hope you enjoyed this post!

See you soon.

Rachel xx

20 thoughts on “Real Techniques Bold Metals!

  1. Omg I bought these in boots too and they was on sale. Literally such a bargain, I actually thought they’d priced them wrong. Until I’d seen this post! Aha. I used the big one for bronze and contour as its such a soft feathered look! Definitely going to use the highlight one more after seeing this!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These look so beautiful! When I was purchasing my Real Techniques brushes last year I very nearly purchased the Oval Shadow Brush but my eyes are quite small so opted for the shading brush instead. Nice review 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

