Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser

Hello lovelies! I hope you had a brill weekend and are having a good week! I am hoping this week goes quite fast as I am going to London next week for a couple of days with my boyfriend and I am super excited to have a nice break and get lots of pictures :)! Anyway today’s post is all about skincare as I have finally found a product that really works well and agrees with my skin! As you can see by the title it is the one and only Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser. I first tried this just after Christmas as Liz Earle had a sale on some of the travel sized products so I thought it was the perfect opportunity to try them and I wouldn’t have spent too much money if I didn’t like them. However, that was not the case and I loved every product I bought so I have since bought most of the full size products and will buy the others in full size when I run out.

Liz Earle Hot Cloth Cleanser

First things first I just want to point out how pretty this packaging is! I love anything in this ice/minty blue colour and I know packaging isn’t everything but it does help, especially when you are paying a bit more money for something and this packaging is just perfect! I like to get the bottle with a pump as I just find it easier but you can get it in a tube as well. What I really like about the Liz Earle website is not only can you choose whether you want a bottle or tube but you can buy in bulk and save money, you can buy bigger or smaller bottles if needed and you can also buy starter kits which will save you money as well.

Liz Earle Hot Cloth Cleanser & Cloth

So onto the actual product! I have very sensitive skin and I find it hard getting products that don’t break me out or end up drying my skin out. This definitely does not do any of those. It is so gentle on my skin, it doesn’t irritate it when it is on and afterwards my skin feels so smooth and soft. It has a really light, fresh scent to it that is gone as soon as you wash it off which is really good for me as I don’t like overpowering scents in my skin care. There is a two step process with this and it is also a two in one product as it cleanses and gently exfoliates at the same time. If you haven’t used this before then let me tell you how it works. First up massage one or two pumps, depending how much makeup you have on, onto your face and then over your eyes. Then rinse off using one of the muslin cloths in hand-hot water ensuring that the cloth is well rinsed each time. The muslin cloths are really useful because they are so soft, unlike normal flannels that can get quite rough over time, they aren’t harsh on the skin and you can wash and re-use them. You can use this product on a morning and an evening to keep your skin in tip top condition. Another good thing about this is it can be used on all skin types so if you are in the market for a new cleanser and you haven’t already tried this then I recommend you give it a go!

The main ingredients are: Rosemary, Chamomile, Cocoa Butter and Eucalyptus essential Oil. You can see the full list on the Liz Earle website and the benefits of each one. I have really noticed a difference in my skin after using this. It looks a lot brighter and I don’t tend to get as many spots. I also like to use the Instant Boost Skin Tonic (full review here) after washing my face on a morning and then the Skin Repair Moisturiser.

Overall I absolutely love using this and will continue to for a long time. I am already on my second bottle and have bought another one for when I run out as I don’t ever want to be with out it! Let me know what your favourite Liz Earle products are and if you have ever used this one!

I hope you enjoyed this post! See you soon.

Rachel xx

7 thoughts on “Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser

  1. Pingback: Product Empties! | Rachel's Beauty Talk

  2. Pingback: Product Empties | Rachel's Beauty Talk

  3. Pingback: Evening Skincare/Pamper Routine | Rachel's Beauty Talk

Leave a Reply

