After You by JoJo Moyes – Book Review

Hi guys! I hope you are having a lovely weekend and making the most of the sun! I have decided to do a book review today as I have been meaning to do this for a while now. I have another JoJo Moyes book and it is called After You. It is the sequel to Me Before You which I reviewed about 6 months ago HERE.

After You JoJo Moyes

I’m not going to say too much as I don’t want to spoil it especially if you haven’t read Me Before You but I couldn’t put this down and just wanted to get to the end to see what happens! You meet a few new characters in this one who become very important in Lou’s life. Like with Me Before You I laughed and cried whilst reading this. It is such a beautiful love story and something that can and is happening in real life which is why it is so touching. You really feel like you get to know the characters and you just want everything to work out for them which is why I couldn’t put it down.

Take a read of the blurb below and I am sure you will want to read both of these books straight away!

‘When one story ends, another begins . . .

Lou Clark has lots of questions.

Like how it is she’s ended up working in an airport bar, spending every shift watching other people jet off to new places.

Or why the flat she’s owned for a year still doesn’t feel like home.

Whether her close-knit family can forgive her for what she did eighteen months ago.

And will she ever get over the love of her life.

What Lou does know for certain is that something has to change.

Then, one night, it does.

But does the stranger on her doorstep hold the answers Lou is searching for – or just more questions?

Close the door and life continues: simple, ordered, safe.

Open it and she risks everything.

But Lou once made a promise to live. And if she’s going to keep it, she has to invite them in  . . .’

After You by JoJo Moyes

I have recommended this to everyone I know as I think everyone need to read these books. They are some of the best books I have ever read. I just love the storyline and I can’t wait for the Me Before You film to come out in June!

Let me know if you have read these books and what you think of them! 🙂

I hope you enjoyed this post. Seen you soon!

Rachel xx

7 thoughts on “After You by JoJo Moyes – Book Review

  1. I still need to read Me Before You. I remember commenting on your review and I still haven’t gotten around to it yet haha. I’m taking some time off work at the end of May so hopefully I can get to the library 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

